Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Question about Wild Cards (Locomotive Cards)
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Scott of Wonder
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 5
Registered:
June 2010
Question about Wild Cards (Locomotive Cards) Tue, 08 June 2010 19:27
I just purchased this game. Looking forward to playing it but I have a question about the wild cards.
How many wild cards can be part of a set when claiming a route?
It seems like an easy question to answer but I dont see it in the rules.
Thanks
      
Vulch
Senior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 404
Registered:
May 2009
Re:Question about Wild Cards (Locomotive Cards) Tue, 08 June 2010 19:53
As many as you like.

1 loco, or the whole route can be loco's.
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 1597
Registered:
May 2004
Re:Question about Wild Cards (Locomotive Cards) Wed, 09 June 2010 07:49
To expand on Vulch's reply, in Europe, on some routes, YOU NEED locos (namely on the ferry routes) to claim the route. And the number needed (1 or 2) are indicated on the board. And yes, there is one route that is 2 in length and both are locos.

Cab
      
Mr Bean
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 792
Registered:
May 2006
Re:Question about Wild Cards (Locomotive Cards) Wed, 09 June 2010 09:51
And just to complicate matters a little bit more Cool : on the Swiss map locos/wild cards can ONLY be used on certain segments (the tunnels) and are totally useless on the rest of the board. For that reason you can draw them freely from the open stack as opposed to all the other maps where you are only allowed draw 1 card from the open stack if that card is a loco.

By the way, you put your question on the general DoW forum, but there is a specific Ticket to Ride forum http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/thread/?frm_id=28

[Updated on: Wed, 09 June 2010 09:54]

      
    
Previous Topic:Ticket to Ride "Rap Video" Review
Next Topic:Where do I download TtR?
Goto Forum: