Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Half Tracks
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
stevens
Senior Member
Memoir '44 Online Betatester

User Pages
Posts: 3013
Registered:
February 2007
Half Tracks Wed, 08 September 2010 01:52
The new half-track rules state that they are treated as armor for all purposes. It also states that they may remove wire.

http://cdn1.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/img/mm_op4_halftrac k_en.pdf

"May they enter wire; remove it and also battle on the same turn like armor?"

[Updated on: Wed, 08 September 2010 01:54]

      
Sgt Welsh
Senior Member
Star Wars

User Pages
Posts: 3860
Registered:
May 2004
Re:Half Tracks Wed, 08 September 2010 10:01
Hello,

YES, because (treated as "Armor" for all purpose)[Troops card 19]. Think so...poor tyres! need to change them Very Happy. Bye

[Updated on: Wed, 08 September 2010 10:09]

      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2074
Registered:
October 2004
Re:Half Tracks Thu, 09 September 2010 00:33
stevens wrote on Tue, 07 September 2010 19:52

The new half-track rules state that they are treated as armor for all purposes. It also states that they may remove wire.

http://cdn1.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/img/mm_op4_halftrac k_en.pdf

"May they enter wire; remove it and also battle on the same turn like armor?"


I would say yes too. Else that "treated like armor for all purposes" would cover very little.

I was sort of laughing about that

It is like armor except...

1 -- It can only move 2 and battle.

2 -- It only has a range of 2 hexes.

3 -- It only rolls 2 battle dice.

4 -- It cannot perform an Armor Overrun Attack.

So that would leave...

A -- It is hit like armor.

B -- It can be ordered by the Armor Assault card.

and I believe....

C -- Remove wire and battle on the same turn.

So that is 4 unlike armor and 2 (probably 3) like armor.

[Updated on: Thu, 09 September 2010 00:34]

      
eric
-= Crew =-
Advanced Combat Training

User Pages
Posts: 3194
Registered:
October 2002
Re:Half Tracks Thu, 09 September 2010 00:46
That is correct - it behaves like Armor for everything except what is written on the summary card. So it may remove wire and battle the same turn (but it must stop on the hex, of course).
      
stevens
Senior Member
Memoir '44 Online Betatester

User Pages
Posts: 3013
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Half Tracks Thu, 09 September 2010 02:28
Thanks Eric for the quick response!
Cool
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 1597
Registered:
May 2004
Re:Half Tracks Thu, 09 September 2010 07:14
Half Tracks - It wants to be like it's big brother armor but it is just an armor wannabe!!

Doubt we'll see that tag line on Half Tracks!!
      
    
Previous Topic:Unable to play command cards
Next Topic:Battlemap scenario: Raid on Barce
Goto Forum: