Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Big Gun vs. Tiger
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Paletti
Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 84
Registered:
May 2008
Big Gun vs. Tiger Fri, 08 October 2010 14:00
I have a question about a big gun targetting a Tiger tank:
When a big gun for example rolls two dice against a Tiger tank with the result <infantry><grenade> and one die is rerolled with the result <star> (meaning: Tiger tank is not destroyed) will the <grenade> in the first roll be counted as a 'hit' so you are allowed to place a cross-hair counter near the Tiger tank?
      
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

User Pages
Posts: 1062
Registered:
December 2007
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Fri, 08 October 2010 15:06
My guess would be "yes". A Hit, but no damage.

However a Hit is normally considered to inflict a casualty, so I'm not certain Wink
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 786
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Fri, 08 October 2010 19:46
Paletti wrote on Fri, 08 October 2010 14:00

I have a question about a big gun targetting a Tiger tank:
When a big gun for example rolls two dice against a Tiger tank with the result <infantry><grenade> and one die is rerolled with the result <star> (meaning: Tiger tank is not destroyed) will the <grenade> in the first roll be counted as a 'hit' so you are allowed to place a cross-hair counter near the Tiger tank?


Any hits on the Tiger are rerolled and on the reroll you need a grenade to elliminate it, but those hits you had to reroll are still hits so the Big Gun gets to place cross hair markers on the Tigers in that case.

It was officially confirmed a while back by Richard I think.

Stig Morten
      
CptJack
Member
Cadet

Posts: 64
Registered:
August 2007
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Fri, 08 October 2010 20:10
I think the answer was posted here:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/530740/tigers-big-guns
      
Paletti
Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 84
Registered:
May 2008
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Sat, 09 October 2010 16:28
Thanks for all the answers
      
Paletti
Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 84
Registered:
May 2008
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Mon, 11 October 2010 09:05
@Jesse: Is this maybe interesting for the FAQ?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7070
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Mon, 11 October 2010 09:27
Paletti wrote on Mon, 11 October 2010 00:05

@Jesse: Is this maybe interesting for the FAQ?


For sure! Smile I knew we had covered this before and I figured I had posted it in the FAQ thread to include in the next update, but I don't see it in that thread (though I could have missed it). I'll put it there because it should be included!

Thanks for bringing this up again so it didn't get lost! Cool
      
Paletti
Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 84
Registered:
May 2008
Re:Big Gun vs. Tiger Mon, 11 October 2010 10:02
Thanks Smile
      
    
Previous Topic:Numbering of scenarios
Next Topic:Using Winter and Urban combat cards together?
Goto Forum: