Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Combat cards question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Winter Storm
Senior Member
Oberstleutnant

User Pages
Posts: 222
Registered:
October 2006
Combat cards question Tue, 12 October 2010 19:23
from the combat rules:

"A player may only draw a new Combat card
from the deck at the end of a turn in which
he has played a Recon Command card - but
not a Recon in Force or any other Command
card!"

Does this imply that the player still draw two cards and discard one at the end of the turn too? Or not?

(or in the overlord games the player does still draw two card instead of two playing a recon card if he draws also a combat card?)

thanks


      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 786
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Combat cards question Tue, 12 October 2010 19:26
All normal rules regarding Recon-1 is still valid in both regular and overlrod scenarios. The draw 1 Combat card is an additional effect of the Recon-1 card in scenarios with Combat Rules.(And scenarios with Winter Combat Rules when they are released.)

Stig Morten
      
    
Previous Topic:Quick Q on how scenarios work on the website
Next Topic:yahoo ladder group gone?
Goto Forum: