Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Carentan Causeway
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Sheridan
Member
Artillery Specialist

User Pages
Posts: 95
Registered:
December 2008
Carentan Causeway Fri, 22 October 2010 15:10
Hi

On the airfield at the start, i see that there is one Storch and a ready to take off marker. Silly question, but i assume that the axis start with 2 planes (though only one can be airbourn)?

Thanks
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 786
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Carentan Causeway Fri, 22 October 2010 19:09
Correct, the first one is the Storch, and the second one you can choose (if it isn't mentioned in the scenario special rules)
After the first Storch is gone, your second plane can be the Ready to take of marker OR you can bring in a plane from off the board.

Stig Morten
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7110
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Carentan Causeway Fri, 22 October 2010 20:37
Don't forget that the Ready to Take Off Marker does still block Line of Sight! Page 9 of the Air Pack. Cool
      
    
Previous Topic:Battle of Abbeville Question
Next Topic:Air Pack Has Arrived....couple of questions
Goto Forum: