Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Combat Card - PULL BACK
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3038
Registered:
February 2007
Combat Card - PULL BACK Tue, 16 November 2010 18:01
Pull Back card allows you to break the rules on movement by:
Quote:

You may retreat up to 3 hexes, through any ground units, and ignore terrain movement restrictions.

Does it allow you to:
1. Go over an adjacent mountain without climbing or being on a hill hex first?
2. Move across an open river hex?
3. Go over an escarpment?

Thoughts please!
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 786
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Combat Card - PULL BACK Tue, 16 November 2010 18:16
I would say impassable is still impassable. Like it is for BEL.
      
Erik Uitdebroeck
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 990
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Combat Card - PULL BACK Tue, 16 November 2010 18:18
I agree.
      
Mighty Jim 83
Senior Member
Starshiy Leytenant

User Pages
Posts: 333
Registered:
August 2009
Re:Combat Card - PULL BACK Tue, 16 November 2010 18:29
But another unit is normally impassable. So we're clearly dealing with something more complex.

Gut feeling would be escarpment and mountain yes, river no. Don't have any basis for that being the official line though.
      
numquam retro
Member
Bring Boys Back Home

User Pages
Posts: 86
Registered:
May 2010
Re:Combat Card - PULL BACK Tue, 16 November 2010 19:23
I agree with ad79.

stevens schrieb am Tue, 16 November 2010 18:01

Pull Back card allows you to break the rules on movement by:
Quote:

You may retreat up to 3 hexes, through any ground units, and ignore terrain movement restrictions.

Does it allow you to:
1. Go over an adjacent mountain without climbing or being on a hill hex first?
2. Move across an open river hex? ==> No
3. Go over an escarpment? ==> No
Thoughts please!



1. through any ground units ==> I guess this is clear Smile

2. and ignore terrain movement restrictions:

==> Any terrain, where units may enter and have a "stop" or "stop and may not further this turn" are losing this restriction. Played like a normal retreat after rolling a flag: Any terrain, that is impassable remains impassable: rivers, escarpments, ...

      
numquam retro
Member
Bring Boys Back Home

User Pages
Posts: 86
Registered:
May 2010
Re:Combat Card - PULL BACK Tue, 16 November 2010 19:29
ad79 schrieb am Tue, 16 November 2010 18:16

I would say impassable is still impassable. Like it is for BEL.



Perhaps a unskilled question: What stands "BEL" for?
Thanks in advance Confused

[Updated on: Tue, 16 November 2010 19:29]

      
nemesszili
Senior Member
Hauptmann

User Pages
Posts: 945
Registered:
June 2008
Re:Combat Card - PULL BACK Tue, 16 November 2010 19:37
BEL stands in for the Behind Enemy Lines card.

I smell Winter Wars in the air... Very Happy
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3038
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Combat Card - PULL BACK Tue, 16 November 2010 20:19
Actually it smells more like the city streets... Laughing Laughing
Urban Combat Card:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/content/cards_compen dium/?id=pull-back

I believe that this fellow can move through all terrain EXCEPT that which is impasable (similar to a BEL card). And that is how I intend to play it. until told otherwise.
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Advanced Combat Training

User Pages
Posts: 3196
Registered:
October 2002
Re:Combat Card - PULL BACK Tue, 16 November 2010 20:46
stevens wrote on Tue, 16 November 2010 11:19

Actually it smells more like the city streets... Laughing Laughing
Urban Combat Card:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/content/cards_compen dium/?id=pull-back

I believe that this fellow can move through all terrain EXCEPT that which is impasable (similar to a BEL card). And that is how I intend to play it. until told otherwise.


Correct.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3038
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Combat Card - PULL BACK Tue, 16 November 2010 21:31
Thanks for the quick response Eric,
Hope you all are moving along on the Memoir '44 Online.
      
    
Previous Topic:Armor forward combat card
Next Topic:Poles at Monte Cassino
Goto Forum: