Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 Online - English » Can you do armor overrun?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Jingo
Junior Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 4
Registered:
December 2005
Can you do armor overrun? Fri, 19 November 2010 06:22
is it possible in online? I made inf unit retreat but then no option. wondering if maybe I'm just clueless?
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Advanced Combat Training

User Pages
Posts: 3196
Registered:
October 2002
Re:Can you do armor overrun? Fri, 19 November 2010 06:47
Yes it automatically offers it to you. Are you sure you had not moved into a terrain that would normally prevent you from taking ground? (because in that case you could not do an armor overrun).

If you are positive this wasn't the case, then please file a bug report telling us which scenario it was, when it was played, and we'll investigate.
      
calvertfan
Junior Member
Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 1
Registered:
June 2009
Re:Can you do armor overrun? Fri, 19 November 2010 08:23
I had the same experience, in 2 games against the bot I felt it missed an armour overrun opportunity for me, although I did get offered it on another occasion. It made me want to check the m44 rulebook just to ensure that I understand when it should apply.

Will do a bug report if it happens again.

Great job on the game though
      
Antoine
-= Crew =-
Historian

User Pages
Posts: 1663
Registered:
April 2007
Re:Can you do armor overrun? Fri, 19 November 2010 10:32
Hi,

Reminder - two important informations re. Armor Overrun:

1/ An armor unit that enters an hex with wire cannot move further on that turn, ie no armor overrun.
2/ A unit that already moved one hex can no longer enter a hedgerow hex. This means that if your armor unit moves one hex and attacks an enemy in hedgerow, it cannot take ground (neither overrun) even if the enemy unit retreated/was eliminated.

Before filing a bug report, make sure that the rules do not prevent you from doing an armor overrun.

[Updated on: Fri, 19 November 2010 11:50]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7105
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Can you do armor overrun? Fri, 19 November 2010 10:41
Antoine wrote on Fri, 19 November 2010 13:32


Before filing a bug report, make sure that the rules do not prevent you from doing an armor overrun.


I've been guilty of doing this as well...and I compiled the FAQ document!!

I have found that Antoine did a great job making sure that the computer follows the official rules and the game has been in closed beta for long enough that most of the 'rule' bugs have been caught.

That doesn't mean that all the bugs are gone; it does mean that you should look back in the base rule book or the FAQ when you think you found a rule bug before you send it off! Cool

Enjoy!!
      
    
Previous Topic:Buying INGOTS
Next Topic:Ambush
Goto Forum: