Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Victory Conditions - Pegasus Bridge
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
shuntphl
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Registered:
November 2010
Victory Conditions - Pegasus Bridge Mon, 22 November 2010 14:28
I just got Memoir 44 last week and played with my partner the "Pegasus Bridge" scenario and I have a question regarding victory conditions in scenarios:

In the "Pegasus Bridge" scenario, is the Allied played required to gain victory points by occupying the bridge(s) and earning victory medals or can the Allied player win by just eliminating Axis 4 infantry units, or a combination of the two?

Thank you!
Pat
      
Randwulf
DoW Content Provider
Major

User Pages
Posts: 1361
Registered:
March 2005
Re:Victory Conditions - Pegasus Bridge Mon, 22 November 2010 14:42
any combination of the two...
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 785
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Victory Conditions - Pegasus Bridge Tue, 23 November 2010 08:29
Normally your win condition is "Gain X number of medals"
How you gain this can as Randwulf said be either elliminating units or getting objectives.

Later on in expansion you can run into scenarios where the victory condition changes but it will clearly say so in the victory condition section.

"Gain X number of medals, including the airfield objective"
Here you need X number of medals and ONE of them must be the airfield objective. If you haven't captured the airfield you can't win, no matter how many medals you have.

Victory conditions like this can be found in the Vercors Campaign, Breakthrough Kit and several other scenarios/expansions.

Toulon and Saverne Gap also has a second Victory Condition.
Sudden Death objectives. "If you occupy 2 hexes of Saverne Gap you immediately win"

[Updated on: Tue, 23 November 2010 18:54]

      
Vulch
Senior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 404
Registered:
May 2009
Re:Victory Conditions - Pegasus Bridge Tue, 23 November 2010 14:36
ad79 wrote on Tue, 23 November 2010 07:29

SUdden Death objectives. "If you occupy 2 hexes of Saverne Gap you immidiately win"



Do you win a spell checker Laughing Laughing Laughing
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 785
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Victory Conditions - Pegasus Bridge Tue, 23 November 2010 18:52
Vulch wrote on Tue, 23 November 2010 14:36

ad79 wrote on Tue, 23 November 2010 07:29

SUdden Death objectives. "If you occupy 2 hexes of Saverne Gap you immidiately win"



Do you win a spell checker Laughing Laughing Laughing


Shouldn't questions come with a question mark? Laughing


      
Randwulf
DoW Content Provider
Major

User Pages
Posts: 1361
Registered:
March 2005
Re:Victory Conditions - Pegasus Bridge Tue, 23 November 2010 19:45
SUdden death.... that is the one that sneaks up on you, right???
      
    
Previous Topic:Rules of myself
Next Topic:Hellfire Pass/Med Pack - help please
Goto Forum: