Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 Online - English » Bug: Wrong victory medal trigger on Montelimar scenario
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
*player667746
Junior Member
Starshiy Leytenant

Posts: 1
Registered:
October 2010
Bug: Wrong victory medal trigger on Montelimar scenario Mon, 13 December 2010 07:52
Special rules:

"An allied unit that captures any hex adjacent to the Rhone counts as one victory medal. Only one objective medal is gained, even if more than one hex is captured. As long as the Allied unit remains in an adjacent hex, it continues to count toward the Allied victory. If the unit moves off or is eliminated, it no longer counts."

Order of actions:

1. Allied unit captured hex adjacent to Rhone. Allies gained 1 medal.
2. Another allied unit captured another hex adjacent to Rhone. No extra medals are gained.
3. Axis aliminated one of the units.

Result:
Allies lost victory medal,

Expected:
Medal should still count due to another unit standing near Rhone.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7161
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Bug: Wrong victory medal trigger on Montelimar scenario Mon, 13 December 2010 08:01
Congratulations!!! It sounds like you found a bug! Very Happy

Please send your observation along with the correct log file and any screen shot you might have taken to Days of Wonder with the Bug Report Form.

Good catch! Cool
      
    
Previous Topic:BUGS
Next Topic:MEDAILLES
Goto Forum: