Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Combat cards and Counter Attack
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
ChizelMonkee
Senior Member
Commando Specialist - Armor

User Pages
Posts: 137
Registered:
November 2010
Combat cards and Counter Attack Mon, 10 January 2011 21:38
Generals who play a Recon 1 card with Combat Cards in use get to draw another Combat Card.

Let's say my opponent plays a Recon 1 card. If I play Counterattack against it on my turn, do I then get to draw a new Combat Card?

I'm inclined to say yes given how I've seen Counterattack described elsewhere, but I wasn't entirely sure.

Thanks
      
Turboheizer
Senior Member
Generalmajor

User Pages
Posts: 464
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Combat cards and Counter Attack Mon, 10 January 2011 21:49
As the Counter Attack card allows you to draw two cards and choose one in the standard procedure, and you may counter a Recon 1 played as an Air Power / AIr Sortie card under Blitz rules with an own Air Strike, you should also be allowed to draw a combat card, I think.
      
Randwulf
DoW Content Provider
Major

User Pages
Posts: 1362
Registered:
March 2005
Re:Combat cards and Counter Attack Mon, 10 January 2011 21:53
If played as a recon, you get to draw 2. If played as an air power, you only get to draw 1.

      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 786
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Combat cards and Counter Attack Mon, 10 January 2011 21:53
ChizelMonkee wrote on Mon, 10 January 2011 21:38

Let's say my opponent plays a Recon 1 card. If I play Counterattack against it on my turn, do I then get to draw a new Combat Card?


Yes, your counter-attack cards act as a Recon-1.
      
    
Previous Topic:Happy New Year
Next Topic:newbie question about command cards
Goto Forum: