Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Airpower card (Basic Game)
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
mem44
Junior Member
D-Day Recon Team - Silver

User Pages
Posts: 20
Registered:
August 2009
Airpower card (Basic Game) Wed, 12 January 2011 23:16
I lost an online game tonight to the computer.

Its final move was to use the Airpower card (successfully) on an isolated infantry unit (i.e. it was NOT adjacent to ANY other unit).

As this card states "target four or fewer enemy units adjacent to each other" I'd always assumed this meant you could only play this card on MINIMUM of two adjacent units.

So, can this card be used on just one, non-adjacent unit or is there a bug in the code?

Probably an old chestnut but any clarification would be greatfully received.

Thanks

[Updated on: Wed, 12 January 2011 23:16]

      
Turboheizer
Senior Member
Generalmajor

User Pages
Posts: 453
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Airpower card (Basic Game) Wed, 12 January 2011 23:24
See FAQ, page 41:

Quote:

Q. How many hexes can I target with the Air Power card?
A. You can target 4 or fewer. This means you can target 1, 2, 3, or 4 hexes.

      
Vulch
Senior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 404
Registered:
May 2009
Re:Airpower card (Basic Game) Wed, 12 January 2011 23:25
mem44 wrote on Wed, 12 January 2011 22:16

As this card states "target four or fewer enemy units adjacent to each other" I'd always assumed this meant you could only play this card on MINIMUM of two adjacent units.

So, can this card be used on just one, non-adjacent unit or is there a bug in the code?


It's correct.

You can only target more than 1 if they are adjacent.

1 is fewer than 4.
      
    
Previous Topic:Quick count up
Next Topic:Movement
Goto Forum: