Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Atention: leprechaun combo
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Drobbit
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
January 2011
Atention: leprechaun combo Fri, 14 January 2011 22:10
If you play the leprechaun race with the dragon lord special power, the game is over as you can place all your pots of gold in the region ocupied by the dragon. The same happens with the heroes. You collect 16 victory coins each turn and other players can not do anything but look!!!!! Shocked

Dragon lord leprechauns FTW!! Twisted Evil

[Updated on: Fri, 14 January 2011 22:24]

      
smash_64
Senior Member
Rikugun Shōsa

User Pages
Posts: 144
Registered:
July 2005
Re:Atention: leprechaun combo Fri, 14 January 2011 22:19
Remember, you can only place 1 pot of gold per region you control. So that only makes 1 "free" victory point if you have the Dragon Wink
      
Drobbit
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
January 2011
Re:Atention: leprechaun combo Fri, 14 January 2011 22:35
Then, the spanish rules have a wrong translation. It doesn't say anything about one pot per controlled region.

I'll try a direct translation of the spanish rules, so you'll se the difference:
"During the Redistribution phase, put one pot of gold coin, or all of them if you want, in any region you controll with Leprechauns. Every pot of gold coin that is still present at the begining of your next turn will generate on victory coin. If an opponent conquers one of these regions before your next turn, he/she will keep all the pot of gold coins of these region. The remaining pot of gold coins can be placed in the board during the redistribution phase of later rounds, till you place all of them."
      
smash_64
Senior Member
Rikugun Shōsa

User Pages
Posts: 144
Registered:
July 2005
Re:Atention: leprechaun combo Fri, 14 January 2011 23:59
Indeed, looks like there's a slight error of translation.

In the English rules, you can read:

During Redeployment, place 1 Pot of Gold in any (or all, if you wish) of the regions your Leprechauns occupy.
      
Phenexian
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 29
Registered:
January 2011
Re:Atention: leprechaun combo Tue, 18 January 2011 02:22
I've been playing that you can place them all in all of your regions. But the max you can get is 16, since once they have been collected there are no more. So yeah, 16 for free is powerful, but not game destroying.

Like you said: The remaining pot of gold coins can be placed in the board during the redistribution phase of later rounds, till you place all of them.

[Updated on: Tue, 18 January 2011 02:23]

      
panamafever
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 18
Registered:
February 2011
Re:Atention: leprechaun combo Mon, 14 February 2011 22:11
Agreed, 1 per region must be the intent here. 16 free tokens IS, in my opinion, game-destroying--especially if it can all be done in one turn.

Anyway, I'll keep following the English translation!
      
eldonion
Senior Member
Minesweeper

User Pages
Posts: 159
Registered:
December 2007
Re:Atention: leprechaun combo Mon, 21 February 2011 21:16
Almost certainly a translation problem

1 per region (on all of the regions you occupy if you wish) makes good sense!

In order to use all of your tokens it would normally take 2 or 3
turns at least.

      
*player38092
Senior Member

Posts: 771
Registered:
November 2004
Re:Atention: leprechaun combo Tue, 22 February 2011 19:20
The French rules say : "vous pouvez placer un Chaudron par région
occupée par vos Farfadets" = "you can place one pot of gold per region occupied by your Leprechauns".

It seems to clarify the max 1 pot per region intention.
      
    
Previous Topic:ghouls and leprechauns question
Next Topic:Necromancer Question: Spawning & Pygmies
Goto Forum: