Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 Online - English » BEL with SWA unit
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
gonzalan
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 435
Registered:
May 2003
BEL with SWA unit Thu, 24 February 2011 16:01
Just played the Hellfire Pass scenario, used BEL on a SWA unit, movement was allowed, but unable to battle, bug? Has anyone else experienced this?
      
Yann
-= Crew =-
KS Backer - Skeleton

User Pages
Posts: 2355
Registered:
October 2002
Re:BEL with SWA unit Thu, 24 February 2011 17:21
I checked the FAQ, and yes, you are right. So this is a bug.

Thanks for the report.

Yann
      
Vulch
Senior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 404
Registered:
May 2009
Re:BEL with SWA unit Thu, 24 February 2011 17:41
I used a BEL in Hellfire Pass.

Moved up road, fired at and hit a SWA unit, then moved off top of board. No problem noticed.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3072
Registered:
February 2007
Re:BEL with SWA unit Thu, 24 February 2011 17:49
I think the problem is that the SWA unit is supposed to be able to battle after moving using the BEL card and in this particular instance that unit was denied that opportunity because it was not programmed to do so. Above is Yann's response.

Being able to attack a SWA unit using a BEL card apparently is not an issue.
      
Vulch
Senior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 404
Registered:
May 2009
Re:BEL with SWA unit Thu, 24 February 2011 17:59
Sorry; can you hand me the other end of that stick please Rolling Eyes
      
gorthmog
Junior Member
Major

User Pages
Posts: 7
Registered:
November 2008
Re:BEL with SWA unit Tue, 01 March 2011 04:45
I had a problem where I used Behind Enemy Lines on an Allied unit, moved up, destroyed the Axis unit, then tried to move off the top of the board. It gave me the dialog asking whether I wanted to exit. I chose "Yes" but nothing happened - the unit remained on the board. I was within 2 hexes so I should have had enough movement.

Anyone else encountered something similar?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7145
Registered:
July 2007
Re:BEL with SWA unit Tue, 01 March 2011 06:12
gorthmog wrote on Tue, 01 March 2011 07:45

I had a problem where I used Behind Enemy Lines on an Allied unit, moved up, destroyed the Axis unit, then tried to move off the top of the board. It gave me the dialog asking whether I wanted to exit. I chose "Yes" but nothing happened - the unit remained on the board. I was within 2 hexes so I should have had enough movement.

Anyone else encountered something similar?


Sounds like a bug! I haven't run into that one, but you should send in a bug report if you haven't already done so. Cool
      
    
Previous Topic:Desert Luck Fest
Next Topic:Another "Stiff Upper Lip" bug?
Goto Forum: