Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 Online - English » Oasis Recovery question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Turboheizer
Senior Member
Generalmajor

User Pages
Posts: 464
Registered:
February 2006
Oasis Recovery question Thu, 10 March 2011 15:19
Can both players use the recovery rules, or only the one in control of the oasis?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7129
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Oasis Recovery question Thu, 10 March 2011 16:00
Turboheizer wrote on Thu, 10 March 2011 18:19

Can both players use the recovery rules, or only the one in control of the oasis?



Both players can use the ability, unless the special rules say differently. Cool
      
Erik Uitdebroeck
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 1001
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Oasis Recovery question Thu, 10 March 2011 21:24
I'm very sorry, but the oasis recovery doesn't work (Beta 21).
Maybe I'm doing it wrong.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3064
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Oasis Recovery question Thu, 10 March 2011 21:37
You drank from the wrong chalice of healing waters, now you are poisoned!

Laughing Laughing Laughing
      
Erik Uitdebroeck
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 1001
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Oasis Recovery question Thu, 10 March 2011 21:38
Razz Twisted Evil
      
Turboheizer
Senior Member
Generalmajor

User Pages
Posts: 464
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Oasis Recovery question Thu, 10 March 2011 22:24
The German language Action Card says that only units ON the oasis hex can recover, but the Online Card Database doesn't say such a thing. Does this mean that ALL units on the map can recover?
      
Yann
-= Crew =-
KS Backer - Skeleton

User Pages
Posts: 2355
Registered:
October 2002
Re:Oasis Recovery question Thu, 10 March 2011 22:46
Erik Uitdebroeck écrit le Thu, 10 March 2011 21:24

I'm very sorry, but the oasis recovery doesn't work (Beta 21).
Maybe I'm doing it wrong.

Are you sure you ordered the unit on it? You have to.

Yann
      
Yann
-= Crew =-
KS Backer - Skeleton

User Pages
Posts: 2355
Registered:
October 2002
Re:Oasis Recovery question Thu, 10 March 2011 22:48
Turboheizer écrit le Thu, 10 March 2011 22:24

The German language Action Card says that only units ON the oasis hex can recover, but the Online Card Database doesn't say such a thing. Does this mean that ALL units on the map can recover?

To recover, the unit must be ON the Oasis hex AND must be ordered. You will get a dialog asking you if you want to use the Recover feature or simply order your unit as usual. If you choose to Recover, that's the only thing your unit will do on this turn.

It works for any unit (friend or foe).

Yann

[Updated on: Thu, 10 March 2011 22:48]

      
Erik Uitdebroeck
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 1001
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Oasis Recovery question Thu, 10 March 2011 23:10
AAAAaaaaaaahhhhhh !
Thanks.
BTW : very good job the M44O v21.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7129
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Oasis Recovery question Fri, 11 March 2011 04:54
Erik Uitdebroeck wrote on Fri, 11 March 2011 02:10

AAAAaaaaaaahhhhhh !
Thanks.
BTW : very good job the M44O v21.


Also, no enemy units can be adjacent to you. Cool
      
Yann
-= Crew =-
KS Backer - Skeleton

User Pages
Posts: 2355
Registered:
October 2002
Re:Oasis Recovery question Fri, 11 March 2011 07:48
rasmussen81 écrit le Fri, 11 March 2011 04:54

Also, no enemy units can be adjacent to you. Cool
Good point, I forgot about this!
Shocked
Yann
      
    
Previous Topic:Colour & Honour
Next Topic:Closing M44 Online
Goto Forum: