Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » SWU - It would be nice to see some official answers
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
DarnCZ
Junior Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 18
Registered:
May 2005
SWU - It would be nice to see some official answers Tue, 14 June 2011 23:33
Yesterday I've played first couple of games of SWU and I've been a bit confused about some rules. Therefore these first games turned mainly into searching for answers and thinking if we're playing it the way it's meant to be.

I've found anwers to some of my questions, but there are still questions to be answered and it would be nice to hear some official statement from DOW (especially about Bag of Many Things and Scepter of Avarice, because the players' opinions differ as I've seen).

And now my questions:

Scepter of Avarice: Do I understand it correctly, that the Scepter doubles whole income from a region? For example - I put my scepter of Avarice to mountain with Keep on Motherland where I have my Mummies - do I get 6 points just for that one region (1 + 1 for Mummies on mountain + 1 for Kepp - this all multiplied by 2)... I would say yes, but it seems to be rally strong artifact

Bag of Many Things with Scepter of Avarice: Can I use both in the same region making the double even doubled? (in the example above with Bag 12 points from a single region?)

Bag of Many Things with Sword of Killer Rabbit: Can I use both in the same region reducing the number of needed token by 4?

The Alter of Souls: What is meant by the "end of the turn"? In all other cases the rules clearly say before or after the VP income. But here it is just "end of the turn". Can I score a VP for a token in decline and after that sacrifice it (gaining in fact 4 VPs) or do I sacrifice it before the income (gaining only 3 VPs)?

Stonehedge using Muddy power: Does it mean, that if I occupy the Stonehedge with active race I earn +1VP for mudpools occupied with my active race tokens and same for my race in decline? (because this power works for active race as well as for in decline race)

Reborn: What does it mean "at the start of your turn"? Does it mean before picking up a new active race - so in fact from the 2nd turn of playing with the new race or after that (which will make it more interesting, but it is not if fact the very start of the turn Surprised) )


Thanks in advance for eventual reply from DOW. The SWU seems to be really interesting, but two first games were filled with confusion about the rules and with questions for which I wasn't able to find answers...

[Updated on: Tue, 14 June 2011 23:34]

      
DarnCZ
Junior Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 18
Registered:
May 2005
Re:SWU - It would be nice to see some official answers Sat, 18 June 2011 22:22
OK, two days later the official FAQ have been posted to the forum, unfortunately without answers to some of my questions... so I'm posting them to the official FAQ topic. Hope to find the answers there Razz
      
    
Previous Topic:Stonehedge Question
Next Topic:Pre-orders shipping?
Goto Forum: