Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Tigers in the Snow
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
techsaint
Junior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 10
Registered:
August 2006
Tigers in the Snow Thu, 21 July 2011 09:45
Re the bridge, do the Germans have to be next to the bridge to attempt to blow it ?

or can they just try no matter what ?

The rules imply the latter, but just wanted to get the thoughts of the great and the good Very Happy
      
ChizelMonkee
Senior Member
Commando Specialist - Armor

User Pages
Posts: 137
Registered:
November 2010
Re:Tigers in the Snow Thu, 21 July 2011 14:22
techsaint wrote on Thu, 21 July 2011 02:45

Re the bridge, do the Germans have to be next to the bridge to attempt to blow it ?

or can they just try no matter what ?

The rules imply the latter, but just wanted to get the thoughts of the great and the good Very Happy



The official rules for blowing up bridges is (from the FAQ):


Q. Do you have to be adjacent to the bridge to blow it?

A. No. Blowing up a bridge is a card play that does not require a unit to be adjacent to the bridge unless stated otherwise in the Special Rules. Note: The rules for blowing up a bridge are not permanent rules, but rather scenario-specfic additions, outlined in the Special Rules section of each scenario.

I don't have TitS in front of me but I assume it is the case for that one. All you have to do is play the card.

[Updated on: Thu, 21 July 2011 14:23]

      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 2293
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Tigers in the Snow Thu, 21 July 2011 14:38
ChizelMonkee is correct. Axis doesn't have to be next to a bridge in this scenario to attempt to blow it up.
      
hdescavernes
Senior Member
Michael Wittmann

User Pages
Posts: 733
Registered:
October 2003
Re:Tigers in the Snow Fri, 22 July 2011 13:33
Quote:

I don't have TitS in front of me


too bad Rolling Eyes
      
ChizelMonkee
Senior Member
Commando Specialist - Armor

User Pages
Posts: 137
Registered:
November 2010
Re:Tigers in the Snow Fri, 22 July 2011 14:17
hdescavernes wrote on Fri, 22 July 2011 06:33

Quote:

I don't have TitS in front of me


too bad Rolling Eyes


I hear ya!


I think I've set myself up before for similar jokes on other TitS threads. Smile
      
    
Previous Topic:Cadets of Saumur
Next Topic:Wot... No New Command Cards !?!
Goto Forum: