Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 Online - English » Oasis overrun bug?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
mem44
Junior Member
D-Day Recon Team - Silver

User Pages
Posts: 20
Registered:
August 2009
Oasis overrun bug? Sun, 13 November 2011 11:05
Does anyone think this is a bug before I log it?

Replay is here (Knightsbridge, turn 7):

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44-online/en/battle/?id=26 604096#replay:turn=7

Green 1. Axis armour unit moves South 2 hexes.

Red 1. It then close assaults the single allied armour figure in Oasis (destroying it with grenade)

Red 1 + red and blue arrow: It then armour overruns into vacated Oasis.

Axis armour unit is then allowed to move once more (green 3?).

I don't think the axis unit should have been allowed to move once more out of the oasis after overrun (even with NA desert rules in play).

The movement restriction for oasis states: Movement: A unit that enters an Oasis hex must stop and may move no further on that turn.

Also, I am not sure why the replay has logged this as green 3 (instead of green 2) but that is a minor point.

See also the discussion on ergs and ridges which should seem to support the above observation:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=232006#msg_232006

Thanks











      
Quit2
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 1105
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Oasis overrun bug? Sun, 13 November 2011 11:50
This is a bug indeed. Best submit a bug report with the log file and the link to the page you put in this thread.
      
mem44
Junior Member
D-Day Recon Team - Silver

User Pages
Posts: 20
Registered:
August 2009
Re:Oasis overrun bug? Sun, 13 November 2011 12:40
Logged Razz
      
    
Previous Topic:Gift Purchases
Next Topic:VOICE Communications
Goto Forum: