Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » CB#2 Question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 891
Registered:
November 2011
CB#2 Question Wed, 18 January 2012 21:25
Hello,

any of you owning the CB#2 could please tell me whether any of the campaigns/scenarios uses the Winter Weather/Winter Combat Cards rules?

Thanks
      
nemesszili
Senior Member
Hauptmann

User Pages
Posts: 945
Registered:
June 2008
Re:CB#2 Question Wed, 18 January 2012 21:27
Sadly: no. There are no winter scenarios at all.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7107
Registered:
July 2007
Re:CB#2 Question Wed, 18 January 2012 21:35
Almilcar wrote on Thu, 19 January 2012 00:25

Hello,

any of you owning the CB#2 could please tell me whether any of the campaigns/scenarios uses the Winter Weather/Winter Combat Cards rules?

Thanks


Since this Campaign Book is heavy on Pacific Battles, there are no winter scenarios...thus no winter combat cards. Maybe Campaign Book #3 could have some! Very Happy Laughing

Disclaimer: I do not know if DoW will be making a Campaign Book #3, but as a huge fan of the Campaign system, I really hope they do! Smile
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 891
Registered:
November 2011
Re:CB#2 Question Wed, 18 January 2012 21:49
I know the PT is an excellent expansion. However, IMO so far, the most exciting point of this game system is the uncertainty that the Combat Cards add to the game.

Hopefully, I'll see a CB#3 using: Urban Combat Cards and Winter Combat Cards.

Now, heading out to get my 4th expansion: PT. Next --> CB#2

My wife is gonna kill me... all that money in M44 Very Happy
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 786
Registered:
September 2007
Re:CB#2 Question Thu, 19 January 2012 10:26
We are still alive, and many of us have more stuff than you have, so there is hope you'll live even after a few more expansions.

There is one winter scenario in the cb2. Red Barricades from Eastern Front is in the Air Aces campaign, but doesn't use combat cards.
      
nemesszili
Senior Member
Hauptmann

User Pages
Posts: 945
Registered:
June 2008
Re:CB#2 Question Thu, 19 January 2012 14:22
It isn't actually in the book... Very Happy
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 891
Registered:
November 2011
Re:CB#2 Question Thu, 19 January 2012 15:43
ad79 wrote on Thu, 19 January 2012 10:26

We are still alive, and many of us have more stuff than you have, so there is hope you'll live even after a few more expansions.



I also hope I'll live many, many more years, regardless the number of expansions Memoir 44 might have. Very Happy

And well,

I own M44+TP+EF+WW+PT+Winter/Desert board+CB#1... which is not quite bad...

[Updated on: Thu, 19 January 2012 15:45]

      
    
Previous Topic:Inactive player.
Next Topic:Temporary Medals
Goto Forum: