Forums

Search
Forums » Cargo Noir - English » Some questions
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
golsero
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 1
Registered:
January 2012
Some questions Tue, 31 January 2012 15:53
What if there are multiple players on the same port with the same number of coins after phase 3? Or that situation cannot be happened since only the player with the higher number of coins could survive on the port, that means if the player couldn't bid more coins than the other player already staying there, he couldn't get into the port?

And also,

When I put more coins to win a bid on a port, should I send my ship either?

If I were the initial player and finished my actions for the phase 1, the turn should go to other player so that he could do his actions for that phase, or the turn should be ended at the phase 3 and then other player could take his turn from phase 1?

During the phase 1, in a port with a competitor, if he was outbid, only I am going to be left on that port so that I can purchase all of the goods, or should wait for the goods until the next phase 1.

I will appreciate your help.

[Updated on: Wed, 01 February 2012 07:23]

      
TheMarshalUK
Senior Member
Second Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 185
Registered:
March 2009
Re:Some questions Thu, 02 February 2012 13:27
player988943 wrote on Tue, 31 January 2012 14:53

What if there are multiple players on the same port with the same number of coins after phase 3? Or that situation cannot be happened since only the player with the higher number of coins could survive on the port, that means if the player couldn't bid more coins than the other player already staying there, he couldn't get into the port?

You have kind of answered your own question. You can only put at ship into a port with a ship/ships already there if your new bid exceeds any exsisting bids. If its your bid thats been beaten you will get to increase it during your turn or return the ship to your hand. The bid and counter bidding stops/blocks the players claiming the items at that port. Remember though if you choose take your ship back to hand during your turn you can't return a ship back to the same port you just left during your turn.

And also,

When I put more coins to win a bid on a port, should I send my ship either?

If you have an exsisting bid at a port and wish to increase the bid during your turn, one of your ships will already be at the port, as you send a ship with the intial bid you make.

If I were the initial player and finished my actions for the phase 1, the turn should go to other player so that he could do his actions for that phase, or the turn should be ended at the phase 3 and then other player could take his turn from phase 1?

I have copied this from page 4 of the Cargo Noir Rule Book it explains the game turn.

Each players turn is usually composed of 3 distinct phases,
all accomplished in order before the next player takes his turn.


These 3 phases are:
I. Resolve Ships; actions
II. Trade Cargo for Victory cards & discard excess
Cargo if need be
III. Send Ships out to new destinations


During the phase 1, in a port with a competitor, if he was outbid, only I am going to be left on that port so that I can purchase all of the goods, or should wait for the goods until the next phase 1.

You can only take the goods from a port if on Phase 1 of your turn there are no other player ships in that port. If you have outbid someone they will get a chance to bid again or remove there ship during there turn. So you will have to wait to see if the port becomes free during your next turn.

I will appreciate your help.


Hope this helps you and your enjoyment of the game Smile

[Updated on: Thu, 02 February 2012 13:29]

      
    
Previous Topic:Strategies/methods for last round
Next Topic:Any chance an iOS version of CN is coming?
Goto Forum: