Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Conditions of Victory Scenario 34 (CB2)
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 895
Registered:
November 2011
Conditions of Victory Scenario 34 (CB2) Thu, 26 July 2012 11:28
Hello there folks,

I need some clarification regarding the conditions of victory for the aforementioned scenario.

It's stated that the Allied player must hold at least one of the 3 objectives listed to win the game.

My question is, what If the Allies get 10 medals BEFORE gaining one of those three needed to win? Can we keep playing until the Allies move into one of those towns even if he had got 10 medals already or is the mission considered failed?

Cheers

Smile

[Updated on: Thu, 26 July 2012 15:28]

      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3070
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Conditions of Victory Scenario 34 (CB2) Thu, 26 July 2012 12:41
Almilcar wrote on Thu, 26 July 2012 05:28

Hello there folks,

I need some clarification regarding the conditions of victory for the aforementioned scenario.

It's stated that the Allied player must hold at least one of the 3 objectives listed to win the game.

My question is, what If the Allies get 10 medals BEFORE gaining one of those three needed to win? Can we keep playing until the Allies move into of those towns even if he had got 10 medals already or is the mission considered failed?

Cheers

Smile


YES!

And the Allies will win granted the Axis doesn't score 10 medals before the Allies capture an objective. As regards scoring, even if the Allies scored 13 medals and eliminated ALL the Axis units, if they do not capture an objective, they lose and their score at the end of the game is (10 medals).
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 895
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Conditions of Victory Scenario 34 (CB2) Thu, 26 July 2012 15:28
Thanks Stevens for the prompt reply Very Happy
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 895
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Conditions of Victory Scenario 34 (CB2) Thu, 26 July 2012 23:58
A final question,

in the event of...

What if the Allies are unable to reach any of the 3 towns but able to kill all the Axis units? Shall the game go on with no units on one of the sides?

Reading the Official FAQ, can't find anything covering this question.

Thanks again in advance
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3070
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Conditions of Victory Scenario 34 (CB2) Fri, 27 July 2012 00:20
Then the Allies are inept. Because if they have any units left they should be able to eventually drag themselves onto one of the objectives in time, especially since only AIRPOWER and BARRAGE will effectively bring them any harm.

What I am saying is yes, the game goes on despite the fact the Axis have no units they still play cards until the bitter end.

Just remember, regardless of the number of kills the ALLIES have, they only can score a maximum of 10 points for this scenario.
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 895
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Conditions of Victory Scenario 34 (CB2) Fri, 27 July 2012 08:57
stevens wrote on Fri, 27 July 2012 00:20

Then the Allies are inept.


Laughing

Thanks
      
    
Previous Topic:Why is "Saint-Aignan de Cramesnil" from OP2 classified yet?
Next Topic:What delights in store?.......
Goto Forum: