Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Armor Breakthrough
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
vermontgirl
Junior Member
Major

User Pages
Posts: 7
Registered:
December 2010
Armor Breakthrough Tue, 14 August 2012 15:46
In one scenario of the campaign we're paying (from the 1st campaign book)- there are special action rules for Armor Breakthrough. It says you can order up to 2 armor units to come in on the opposite side of the board.

My question is: If I have an "Order ALL units in the center" card, can I issue an order to all my center units AND bring on 2 armor units? Or must I use a section card with a specific number (e.g. "Order 3 units in the center") and state that I'm using 2 of those orders to bring on tanks.

This is kind of the same question I have for Air Rules. If I start with an Air Sortie, can I play the Air Sortie with a "Order ALL units in X section" to bring on a plane in that section? Currently, I've only been playing the Air Sorites with a section card that has a specific number, delegating one of those numbers as a plane.

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7134
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Armor Breakthrough Tue, 14 August 2012 16:14
In both situations you can use an Assault card (order all) to launch planes or bring in tanks for an Armor Breakthrough. There's no problem with that situation. Cool
      
vermontgirl
Junior Member
Major

User Pages
Posts: 7
Registered:
December 2010
Re:Armor Breakthrough Tue, 14 August 2012 16:50
Awesome!
      
    
Previous Topic:Market Garden Overlord?
Next Topic:Equipment Pack - A Necessity?
Goto Forum: