Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Vichy French Rule
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
50th
Senior Member
Armor Specialist

User Pages
Posts: 1390
Registered:
October 2006
Vichy French Rule Mon, 01 October 2012 10:35
I have been looking at several of my Operation Torch scenarios and considering the following Vichy French house rule after reading more about Operation Torch;

Vichy French forces always have a heroic leader attached to one infantry unit. Once this leader is eliminated, all Vichy French units must retreat two hexes per flag rolled (unless a German unit is in an adjacent hex)and at the beginning of every turn roll 1 die. If an infantry symbol, or star is not rolled, all Vichy French units must surrender immediately.

What do you think?

      
sdnative
Senior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 448
Registered:
February 2009
Re:Vichy French Rule Mon, 01 October 2012 16:09
50th wrote on Mon, 01 October 2012 01:35

I have been looking at several of my Operation Torch scenarios and considering the following Vichy French house rule after reading more about Operation Torch;

Vichy French forces always have a heroic leader attached to one infantry unit. Once this leader is eliminated, all Vichy French units must retreat two hexes per flag rolled (unless a German unit is in an adjacent hex)and at the beginning of every turn roll 1 die. If an infantry symbol, or star is not rolled, all Vichy French units must surrender immediately.

What do you think?




Interesting thought and would give it a try.
Also the retreat rule could work for Italian units as well but would ignore the rule for elite Italian units and French Foreign Legion units.

[Updated on: Mon, 01 October 2012 16:11]

      
    
Previous Topic:Delayed Japanese Banzai!!!
Next Topic: organizing terrian tiles
Goto Forum: