Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Operation Compass - Italian Royal Army Command Rules
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 890
Registered:
November 2011
Operation Compass - Italian Royal Army Command Rules Tue, 16 October 2012 19:37
Hello,

for all the scenarios of this campaign the Nations 6 "Italian Royal Army Command Rules" are in force.

According to the Equipment Pack Manual, when these rules are in effect, the Italian army starts the battle with 6 command cards in the hand. As the battle advances, for each unit lost the Italian player reduces his hand by 1 card, up to a minimum of 3.

However, in most of the scenarios the Italian never starts with those 6 cards stated by the rule. I'm guessing this is made on purpouse, but I'd like to confirm. Besides, does the Italian player reduce his hand by 1 card for each unit lost?

Thanks in advance.
      
jdrommel
DoW Content Provider
FFM44 Bureau

User Pages
Posts: 746
Registered:
March 2006
Re:Operation Compass - Italian Royal Army Command Rules Sat, 20 October 2012 16:18
Hello Almilcar,

Sorry for the delay, I haven't seen this question before.
Most of the scenarios of this campaign have been created before the coming of the Equipment Pack. At that time, I don't know nothing about the new rule "Italian High command" and so these scenarios used all others italians rules (Motorized Divisions and Artillery Bravery) but not Italian High Command.
You can try to use this rule in the campaign but I think personnally that it changes the initial results of the scenarios and then the results of the whole campaign too many in favor of the Allied player.

Yours, Smile
Jdrommel.
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 890
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Operation Compass - Italian Royal Army Command Rules Sat, 20 October 2012 20:07
Hello Jacques,

thanks for your prompt reply.

We were not sure whether you meant to use that new rule, and that's why we asked.

I'm gonna add something in the Campaign Notes stating that the "Italian High Command" paragraph included in the "Italian Royal Army Command Rules" (Nations 6) are not in effect for this specific campaign.

We really apreciatte it,

Cheers,
Jaime
      
    
Previous Topic:breakthrough question
Goto Forum: