Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Equipment Pack ERRATA
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2202
Registered:
October 2004
Equipment Pack ERRATA Wed, 22 August 2012 12:22
Hi All.

I guess I might as well start a thread for this.

I found 2 things so far.

Scenario # 7 - Le Harve under the Special Rules.

1) The German tank is listed as being in a field bunker and it refers to that terrain type but the tank is in a bunker.


2) The notes refer to SWAs 2 - Anti-Tank Gun for the German unit equipped with the Anti-Tank Gun. But it should be SWAs 5 - Anti-Tank Gun as SWAs late war are in use.
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3107
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Wed, 22 August 2012 12:35
stevens wrote on Sun, 29 July 2012 13:29

p. 4 New Equipment Rules:
Quote:

Landing Craft function as follows:
You may deploy a Landing Craft figure under any unit in the water,
situated on the last line of Ocean hexes on the board (the line of hexes
closest to the board's border). The LCT 202s are designed to represent all
types of landing craft, and may carry not only Infantry, but also Armor
and possibly Artillery units.
These Landing Craft are not a "unit" per se, in that they do not give any
medal to the opponent, and cannot be targeted directly. Instead, they act
as a vehicle that improves and supplements the movement capabilities
of the units they carry.
Movement: Landing Craft (and the unit they carry) can move up to 2
hexes, on Ocean and Shore hexes (Shore hexes are those Ocean
hexes that are closest to the beach, illustrated as part Ocean and
part Beach). Landing Craft can also retreat, even on Ocean hexes. When
a Landing Craft finishes its move on a beach or shore hex, it is
automatically removed, at no medal cost, and the unit it carried is left
on the hex where it landed.
 Battle: Landing Craft have no direct battle capability, and the units
they carry may not battle while in them or during the turn in which they
land on the shore.
If the unit inside a Landing Craft is eliminated, the Landing Craft is
immediately removed from the board, but yields no Victory medal.
 Line of Sight: Landing Craft block line of sight.


This may have been mentioned before but the phrase "or shore hex" should not have appeared in the text of the RULES.

FAQ p.27
Quote:

Q. The rules for Landing Craft in the Air Pack rules are different than the Summary card. Which one is correct?
A. The Summary Card is correct. The Landing Craft rule in the Air Pack at the top of page 11, second column, should say:
"When Landing Craft finish their move on a beach hex, they are automatically removed, at no medal cost, and the unit they carried left on the hex they landed on". The text - "or shore hex" - is deleted. Also: They have no direct battle capability, and the units they carry may not battle while in them or during the turn in which they land on the beach. The word - "shore" - is changed to beach.


      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3107
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Wed, 22 August 2012 12:37
stevens wrote on Sat, 18 August 2012 09:11

Scenario #13 0n p. 16 Out of Kemi
The rules make mention of Supply Trucks

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_troop_17.jpg

And yet the Allied Trucks are marked with badges for Long Range Patrol Cars

http://cdn0.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/img/mm_compendium_troop_19.jpg

Probably a mis-marking with the badges.

      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2202
Registered:
October 2004
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sat, 25 August 2012 16:01
Scenario # 16 - Twin Battles at Warnach & Bigonville

One of the Exit Markers is on a German baseline frozen river hex. The scenario notes indicate that all the Exit hexes (5) are on German baseline road hexes. but there are only 4 such hexes. There is the road on the German far left which ends on the side board 2 hexes short of the Axis baseline. I suspect that the exit hex on the river should not be there but instead on that left road hex even though it is not on the Axis baseline.

Setup list

14 villages are listed but the map shows 15.

19 Forest hexes are listed but the map shows 18.

[Updated on: Sat, 25 August 2012 16:02]

      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3107
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sat, 25 August 2012 20:41
tank commander wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 10:01

Scenario # 16 - Twin Battles at Warnach & Bigonville

One of the Exit Markers is on a German baseline frozen river hex. The scenario notes indicate that all the Exit hexes (5) are on German baseline road hexes. but there are only 4 such hexes. There is the road on the German far left which ends on the side board 2 hexes short of the Axis baseline. I suspect that the exit hex on the river should not be there but instead on that left road hex even though it is not on the Axis baseline.

Setup list

14 villages are listed but the map shows 15.

19 Forest hexes are listed but the map shows 18
.




I recounted and saw:
14 Villages on the map
19 Forests on the map


[Updated on: Sat, 25 August 2012 23:02]

      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2202
Registered:
October 2004
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sat, 25 August 2012 21:44
stevens wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 14:41

tank commander wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 10:01

Scenario # 16 - Twin Battles at Warnach & Bigonville

One of the Exit Markers is on a German baseline frozen river hex. The scenario notes indicate that all the Exit hexes (5) are on German baseline road hexes. but there are only 4 such hexes. There is the road on the German far left which ends on the side board 2 hexes short of the Axis baseline. I suspect that the exit hex on the river should not be there but instead on that left road hex even though it is not on the Axis baseline.

Setup list

14 villages are listed but the map shows 15.

19 Forest hexes are listed but the map shows 18
.




I recounted and saw:
13 Villages on the map
19 Forests on the map





I just checked again and here is what I counted looking from the Allied side:

Forests 5 AL + 1 AL/C + 4 C + 1 C/AR + 7 AR = 18

Towns 7 AL + 3 C + 1 C / AR + 4 AR = 15

[Updated on: Sat, 25 August 2012 21:44]

      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3107
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sat, 25 August 2012 23:13
tank commander wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 15:44

stevens wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 14:41

tank commander wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 10:01

Scenario # 16 - Twin Battles at Warnach & Bigonville

One of the Exit Markers is on a German baseline frozen river hex. The scenario notes indicate that all the Exit hexes (5) are on German baseline road hexes. but there are only 4 such hexes. There is the road on the German far left which ends on the side board 2 hexes short of the Axis baseline. I suspect that the exit hex on the river should not be there but instead on that left road hex even though it is not on the Axis baseline.

Setup list

14 villages are listed but the map shows 15.

19 Forest hexes are listed but the map shows 18
.




I recounted and saw:
13 Villages on the map
19 Forests on the map





I just checked again and here is what I counted looking from the Allied side:

Forests 5 AL + 1 AL/C + 4 C + 1 C/AR + 7 AR = 18

Towns 7 AL + 3 C + 1 C / AR + 4 AR = 15




I count:

Forests 3 ALL + 4 ALR + 1 ACL + 4 ACR + 4 ARL + 3 ARR = 19

Towns 5 ALL + 1 ALR + 2 ACL + 2 ACR + 3 ARL + 1 ARR = 14


German with Machine Gun on the ALL is in a Forest

[Updated on: Sat, 25 August 2012 23:15]

      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2202
Registered:
October 2004
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 26 August 2012 02:57
stevens wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 17:13

tank commander wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 15:44

stevens wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 14:41

tank commander wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 10:01

Scenario # 16 - Twin Battles at Warnach & Bigonville

One of the Exit Markers is on a German baseline frozen river hex. The scenario notes indicate that all the Exit hexes (5) are on German baseline road hexes. but there are only 4 such hexes. There is the road on the German far left which ends on the side board 2 hexes short of the Axis baseline. I suspect that the exit hex on the river should not be there but instead on that left road hex even though it is not on the Axis baseline.

Setup list

14 villages are listed but the map shows 15.

19 Forest hexes are listed but the map shows 18
.




I recounted and saw:
13 Villages on the map
19 Forests on the map





I just checked again and here is what I counted looking from the Allied side:

Forests 5 AL + 1 AL/C + 4 C + 1 C/AR + 7 AR = 18

Towns 7 AL + 3 C + 1 C / AR + 4 AR = 15




I count:

Forests 3 ALL + 4 ALR + 1 ACL + 4 ACR + 4 ARL + 3 ARR = 19

Towns 5 ALL + 1 ALR + 2 ACL + 2 ACR + 3 ARL + 1 ARR = 14


German with Machine Gun on the ALL is in a Forest




Comfirmed - 14 & 19 - I did not take a better look at that hex and that was the one I mistook for a village Rolling Eyes . I should have just looked at the villages more closely as they are all named.

Well at least I did spot the exit hex problem Laughing
      
RBorg
Game Designer
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 238
Registered:
December 2003
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 26 August 2012 05:46
The Axis Player has a unit of supply trucks with three figures.
The Allied Player has three units of Patrol Cars each unit with one figure.

Richard Borg

stevens wrote on Wed, 22 August 2012 06:37

stevens wrote on Sat, 18 August 2012 09:11

Scenario #13 0n p. 16 Out of Kemi
The rules make mention of Supply Trucks

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_troop_17.jpg

And yet the Allied Trucks are marked with badges for Long Range Patrol Cars

http://cdn0.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/img/mm_compendium_troop_19.jpg

Probably a mis-marking with the badges.



      
RBorg
Game Designer
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 238
Registered:
December 2003
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 26 August 2012 06:05
The exit marker on the river hex is a bug, and should not be on the scenario map.

In regard to the terrain count please check these numbers again
It is 14 towns and 19 forests.

Richard Borg

tank commander wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 10:01

Scenario # 16 - Twin Battles at Warnach & Bigonville

One of the Exit Markers is on a German baseline frozen river hex. The scenario notes indicate that all the Exit hexes (5) are on German baseline road hexes. but there are only 4 such hexes. There is the road on the German far left which ends on the side board 2 hexes short of the Axis baseline. I suspect that the exit hex on the river should not be there but instead on that left road hex even though it is not on the Axis baseline.

Setup list

14 villages are listed but the map shows 15.

19 Forest hexes are listed but the map shows 18.



[Updated on: Sun, 26 August 2012 06:08]

      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2202
Registered:
October 2004
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 26 August 2012 13:21
RBorg wrote on Sun, 26 August 2012 00:05

The exit marker on the river hex is a bug, and should not be on the scenario map.

Richard Borg

tank commander wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 10:01

Scenario # 16 - Twin Battles at Warnach & Bigonville

One of the Exit Markers is on a German baseline frozen river hex. The scenario notes indicate that all the Exit hexes (5) are on German baseline road hexes. but there are only 4 such hexes. There is the road on the German far left which ends on the side board 2 hexes short of the Axis baseline. I suspect that the exit hex on the river should not be there but instead on that left road hex even though it is not on the Axis baseline.






Hi Richard.

Ok - the exit marker on the river hex comes off the map.

But can you please confirm the following as I want to be sure I have this right:

1) There are only 4 exit hexes and therefore the Setup List which lists 5 is an error.

OR

2) The 5th Exit Marker is placed on the road hex on the far German left in which case the notes on the exit hexes being on the German baseline needs to be amended.
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2202
Registered:
October 2004
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 26 August 2012 13:22
RBorg wrote on Sun, 26 August 2012 00:05

In regard to the terrain count please check these numbers again
It is 14 towns and 19 forests.

Richard Borg

tank commander wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 10:01

Scenario # 16 - Twin Battles at Warnach & Bigonville

Setup list

14 villages are listed but the map shows 15.

19 Forest hexes are listed but the map shows 18.







I did so sir - my bad there - I need to go back to Terrain identification school again Laughing

[Updated on: Sun, 26 August 2012 13:25]

      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3107
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 26 August 2012 15:02
RBorg wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 23:46

The Axis Player has a unit of supply trucks with three figures.
The Allied Player has three units of Patrol Cars each unit with one figure.

Richard Borg

stevens wrote on Wed, 22 August 2012 06:37

stevens wrote on Sat, 18 August 2012 09:11

Scenario #13 0n p. 16 Out of Kemi
The rules make mention of Supply Trucks

And yet the Allied Trucks are marked with badges for Long Range Patrol Cars

Probably a mis-marking with the badges.






Thanks Richard for the quick answers. I will make the notation in my EP booklet.
      
RBorg
Game Designer
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 238
Registered:
December 2003
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Wed, 29 August 2012 04:44
The exit marker on the river hex is a bug, and should not be on the scenario map. Therefore the setup list is also in error and should only have 4 exit markers.

Richard Borg

tank commander wrote on Sun, 26 August 2012 07:21

RBorg wrote on Sun, 26 August 2012 00:05

The exit marker on the river hex is a bug, and should not be on the scenario map.

Richard Borg

tank commander wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 10:01

Scenario # 16 - Twin Battles at Warnach & Bigonville

One of the Exit Markers is on a German baseline frozen river hex. The scenario notes indicate that all the Exit hexes (5) are on German baseline road hexes. but there are only 4 such hexes. There is the road on the German far left which ends on the side board 2 hexes short of the Axis baseline. I suspect that the exit hex on the river should not be there but instead on that left road hex even though it is not on the Axis baseline.






Hi Richard.

Ok - the exit marker on the river hex comes off the map.

But can you please confirm the following as I want to be sure I have this right:

1) There are only 4 exit hexes and therefore the Setup List which lists 5 is an error.

OR

2) The 5th Exit Marker is placed on the road hex on the far German left in which case the notes on the exit hexes being on the German baseline needs to be amended.

      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

User Pages
Posts: 2202
Registered:
October 2004
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Wed, 29 August 2012 11:24
Thank you,

John

RBorg wrote on Tue, 28 August 2012 22:44

The exit marker on the river hex is a bug, and should not be on the scenario map. Therefore the setup list is also in error and should only have 4 exit markers.

Richard Borg

tank commander wrote on Sun, 26 August 2012 07:21

RBorg wrote on Sun, 26 August 2012 00:05

The exit marker on the river hex is a bug, and should not be on the scenario map.

Richard Borg

tank commander wrote on Sat, 25 August 2012 10:01

Scenario # 16 - Twin Battles at Warnach & Bigonville

One of the Exit Markers is on a German baseline frozen river hex. The scenario notes indicate that all the Exit hexes (5) are on German baseline road hexes. but there are only 4 such hexes. There is the road on the German far left which ends on the side board 2 hexes short of the Axis baseline. I suspect that the exit hex on the river should not be there but instead on that left road hex even though it is not on the Axis baseline.






Hi Richard.

Ok - the exit marker on the river hex comes off the map.

But can you please confirm the following as I want to be sure I have this right:

1) There are only 4 exit hexes and therefore the Setup List which lists 5 is an error.

OR

2) The 5th Exit Marker is placed on the road hex on the far German left in which case the notes on the exit hexes being on the German baseline needs to be amended.



      
50th
Senior Member
Armor Specialist

User Pages
Posts: 1417
Registered:
October 2006
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sat, 08 September 2012 03:20
Scenario 1 Canal De La Haute Colme
The expansions required symbols across the top left of the page show a TP, MT, and AP, but the TP is not required and the exit markers can come from the MT or the AP, both are not required.

Scenario 2 The Bourbourg Brouckerque Line
Again the required expansion symbol across the top shows a TP necessary, but according to the scenario editor and the contents list of the original boxed set, it is not.

Scenario 8 Fire Action at Singling
The required expansions list shows the Terrain Pack (TP) again, but all the required badges can be gotten from the Winter Wars (WW) or the miniatures from the EP.

Scenario 9 Battle of Celles
The required expansions list shows the Terrain Pack (TP) again, but all the required badges can be gotten from the Winter Wars (WW), and the exit markers from the MT (Mediterranean Theater) expansion. I don't see anything being required from the TP.

Scenario 13 Out of Kemi
I do not see where the Eastern Front (EF) expansion or the Terrain Pack are necessary when played with the EP expansion. The ski troops and the vehicles from the EP would take the place of badges, and any other badges would come from the WW expansion.

Abbreviations used in this post:
TP- Terrain Pack EF- Eastern Front
MT- Mediterranean Theater AP- Air Pack
WW- Winter Wars EP- Equipment Pack

[Updated on: Sat, 08 September 2012 03:23]

      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 910
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sat, 03 November 2012 10:50
Scenario 13 - Out of Kemi

Somebody has pointed out at BBG a possible errata when talking about the Conditions of Victory for this scenario.

Specifically, for this scenario, the town hexes of "Tornio" form a "Turn Start Temporary Majority Medal Objective" worth 2 medals.

Same is true for "Muonio".

However, in the scenario lay-out there is only 1 medal per town.

Is this a misprint?

Cheers

[Updated on: Sat, 03 November 2012 10:51]

      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 478
Registered:
October 2011
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 04 November 2012 19:06
Fire action at Singling

The online version mentions the Screeming Meemies can only use smoke shells !

The book version does not mention this !

I follow the online version, but is this a bug or not and what is officaly correct ?

Rolling Eyes

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=26206&start=0

[Updated on: Sun, 04 November 2012 20:09]

      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 478
Registered:
October 2011
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 04 November 2012 19:09
Operation Epsom

On the town off Mouen there is a 'medal' markedin the book ! Rolling Eyes
/-> But there is nothing mentioned in the scenario rules about this medal ! Shocked
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 910
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 04 November 2012 21:34
Scenario 3 - Operation Seydlitz

This is not an errata per se, but I'd like to know whether is intended or not.

According to Eastern Front manual @ page 6 this badge

http://i45.tinypic.com/2mmaib8.png

is used for Cavalry units, regardless the nationality or side.

On the other hand, Equipment Pack manual @ page 10 assigns the previous badge to the Polish Cavalry

http://i47.tinypic.com/2zy9xzo.png

Having said that, in scenario 3 "Operation Seydlitz", both sides - Germany vs Soviet Union - are forced to use the same uncolored figures using the same Cavalry badge.

Is this intended or an errata? Might not lead to confusion once the units move around the board?

Cheers,
Almilcar

[Updated on: Sun, 04 November 2012 21:41]

      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 478
Registered:
October 2011
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 04 November 2012 23:28
Almilcar wrote on Sun, 04 November 2012 21:34

Scenario 3 - Operation Seydlitz

This is not an errata per se, but I'd like to know whether is intended or not.

According to Eastern Front manual @ page 6 this badge

http://i45.tinypic.com/2mmaib8.png

is used for Cavalry units, regardless the nationality or side.

On the other hand, Equipment Pack manual @ page 10 assigns the previous badge to the Polish Cavalry

http://i47.tinypic.com/2zy9xzo.png

Having said that, in scenario 3 "Operation Seydlitz", both sides - Germany vs Soviet Union - are forced to use the same uncolored figures using the same Cavalry badge.

Is this intended or an errata? Might not lead to confusion once the units move around the board?

Cheers,
Almilcar


I gess the best you can do is badge one side. Confused

It might be bether for this scenario to give the germans 3 HT with 2 figs maybe.

[Updated on: Sun, 04 November 2012 23:30]

      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 910
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Wed, 07 November 2012 20:04
Almilcar wrote on Sat, 03 November 2012 10:50

Scenario 13 - Out of Kemi

Somebody has pointed out at BBG a possible errata when talking about the Conditions of Victory for this scenario.

Specifically, for this scenario, the town hexes of "Tornio" form a "Turn Start Temporary Majority Medal Objective" worth 2 medals.

Same is true for "Muonio".

However, in the scenario lay-out there is only 1 medal per town.

Is this a misprint?

Cheers


Nobody can give an answer to this question, please?
      
Quit2
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 1218
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Wed, 07 November 2012 21:16
Almilcar wrote on Wed, 07 November 2012 20:04

Almilcar wrote on Sat, 03 November 2012 10:50

Scenario 13 - Out of Kemi

Somebody has pointed out at BBG a possible errata when talking about the Conditions of Victory for this scenario.

Specifically, for this scenario, the town hexes of "Tornio" form a "Turn Start Temporary Majority Medal Objective" worth 2 medals.

Same is true for "Muonio".

However, in the scenario lay-out there is only 1 medal per town.

Is this a misprint?

Cheers


Nobody can give an answer to this question, please?


As far as I know, in a scenario map in a booklet, there is always only one medal on a town when it is worth 2 victory medals. The medal on the map indicates which hex is giving 1 or more victory points ... the text of the scenario says how many.
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 910
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Wed, 07 November 2012 23:00
Quit2 wrote on Wed, 07 November 2012 21:16


As far as I know, in a scenario map in a booklet, there is always only one medal on a town when it is worth 2 victory medals. The medal on the map indicates which hex is giving 1 or more victory points ... the text of the scenario says how many.


You may be right. In other scenarios with similar conditions of victory like the BT Sword Beach, the layout is as you have said.

Needless to answer it.

Thanks Quit2.
Razz
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3107
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Thu, 08 November 2012 13:22
I believe it is just as Quit2 said. Don't get hung up on seeing the medals on the map. The rules are VERY clear about the number of medals and how they are obtained. The medals on the map just indicate which side (Axis or Allies) may obtain the medal, not the total number of medals for each objective.

[Updated on: Thu, 08 November 2012 14:05]

      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 910
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Thu, 08 November 2012 15:51
stevens wrote on Thu, 08 November 2012 13:22

I believe it is just as Quit2 said. Don't get hung up on seeing the medals on the map. The rules are VERY clear about the number of medals and how they are obtained. The medals on the map just indicate which side (Axis or Allies) may obtain the medal, not the total number of medals for each objective.


Yes, thanks Stevens. We have checked other scenarios and they are all set in the same form.

Cheers
      
Turboheizer
Senior Member
Generalmajor

User Pages
Posts: 466
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Wed, 14 November 2012 15:06
Quote:

On the "Operation Epsom" map, there is a medal marker on the town of Mouen, but there is nothing mentioned about it in the scenario rules!


This needs to be clarified by DoW or Richard Borg. Is this medal valid, and if so, how it is earned and how much does it count?
      
RBorg
Game Designer
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 238
Registered:
December 2003
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 18 November 2012 04:09
Turboheizer wrote on Wed, 14 November 2012 09:06

Quote:

On the "Operation Epsom" map, there is a medal marker on the town of Mouen, but there is nothing mentioned about it in the scenario rules!


This needs to be clarified by DoW or Richard Borg. Is this medal valid, and if so, how it is earned and how much does it count?



The town of Mouen is a Start Turn Permanent Medal Objective worth 1 Medal for the Axis forces.

Richard Borg
      
RBorg
Game Designer
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 238
Registered:
December 2003
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 18 November 2012 04:25
Flemish_Havy wrote on Sun, 04 November 2012 13:06

Fire action at Singling

The online version mentions the Screeming Meemies can only use smoke shells !

The book version does not mention this !

I follow the online version, but is this a bug or not and what is officaly correct ?

Rolling Eyes

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=26206&start=0


The Fire Action at Singling scenario original design did not have a restriction on the Screaming Meemies. The unit could fire both Incendiary and Smoke Shells.

Richard Borg
      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 478
Registered:
October 2011
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 18 November 2012 12:05
RBorg wrote on Sun, 18 November 2012 04:09

Turboheizer wrote on Wed, 14 November 2012 09:06

Quote:

On the "Operation Epsom" map, there is a medal marker on the town of Mouen, but there is nothing mentioned about it in the scenario rules!


This needs to be clarified by DoW or Richard Borg. Is this medal valid, and if so, how it is earned and how much does it count?



The town of Mouen is a Start Turn Permanent Medal Objective worth 1 Medal for the Axis forces.

Richard Borg


Thx for clarification Sir ! Very Happy
      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 478
Registered:
October 2011
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sun, 18 November 2012 12:06
RBorg wrote on Sun, 18 November 2012 04:25

Flemish_Havy wrote on Sun, 04 November 2012 13:06

Fire action at Singling

The online version mentions the Screeming Meemies can only use smoke shells !

The book version does not mention this !

I follow the online version, but is this a bug or not and what is officaly correct ?

Rolling Eyes

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=26206&start=0


The Fire Action at Singling scenario original design did not have a restriction on the Screaming Meemies. The unit could fire both Incendiary and Smoke Shells.

Richard Borg


Thx for clarification Sir ! Very Happy
      
JFKoski
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 603
Registered:
October 2005
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Mon, 30 December 2013 19:30
I found this while thread-diving. Since I just got Equipment Pack and it's the latest expansion I thought I'd bump it up.

Does anyone want to make it sticky?
      
JFKoski
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 603
Registered:
October 2005
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sat, 04 January 2014 07:58
Here's a question:
If you block an entrance for reinforcements does that mean they cannot enter?

In Battle of Celles, there's a star to mark the entrance for armor reinforcements (Armor Breakthrough). For past reinforcements:

1. They enter through the whole baseline,
2. One unit enters on the Airfield,
3. They are already on the map, but cannot move or battle.

Likewise, the Reinforcements card (and Out of Ammo) should be usable even if all baseline hexes are occupied. You put the unit on the next rank.

There's a precedent in Moerdijk Bridges, where a side can bring in one reinforcement via the side road.
In the thread, Armor Breakthrough, the author, jdrommel says to bring reinforcement in via an adjacent hex.

We went with that for the first game for this scenario (though my opponent decided not to bring in reinforcements). But is this an official ruling, or just how to play his scenario?

I said if there's a limited entrance, then you should be able to block it, just like blocking an exit hex.

My opponent, railrodder, said it should be like jdrommel's ruling.
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 2327
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Equipment Pack ERRATA Sat, 04 January 2014 15:30
jdrommel is the author of Battle of Celles, as well as Moerdijk Bridges. I would assume that his precedent from the other scenario applies, and units can be entered through neighboring hexes. (In Moerdijk, the entrance hex is a road, and the reinforcement is allowed to enter on a non-road hex.)

If an adjacent hex is used, all reinforcements would have to enter through the same hex. (Axis shouldn't get an advantage because of his designated hex being blocked.)

In Celles, one of the two adjacent hexes is forest. I would interpret that any unit entering through that hex has to stop, as usual, so the player would be limited to one reinforcement.

There are other scenarios where units enter through an airfield, barracks, or factory. I think those cases are fundamentally different from a unit that's traveling off-road. If those kinds of hexes are blocked, I would assume that planes aren't landing on the grass, infantry isn't sleeping next to the barracks, and tanks aren't being built outside the factory.
      
    
Previous Topic:submitting scenarios for publication.
Next Topic:A Breaklord / overthrough experience
Goto Forum: