Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Shadows over Camelot - English » Merlin/Morgan - Remain in Play?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
clongstr72
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 1
Registered:
July 2012
Merlin/Morgan - Remain in Play? Tue, 20 November 2012 00:21
Once a Merlin or Morgan comes into play do they stay active after a quest is totaled? Meaning do I leave them only the table or are they discarded with the rest of the rumors? Is the talking/not talking the only effect to carry over?
      
chadnorth
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 29
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Merlin/Morgan - Remain in Play? Mon, 26 November 2012 21:29
clongstr72 wrote on Mon, 19 November 2012 18:21

Once a Merlin or Morgan comes into play do they stay active after a quest is totaled? Meaning do I leave them only the table or are they discarded with the rest of the rumors? Is the talking/not talking the only effect to carry over?

Excerpt form Page 12, under Morgan: "The moment any of the Morgan cards is played, all communication between the players, whether verbal, visual or other must immediately cease until a player chooses to Go on a Quest or draws a Merlin from the Rumor deck. In addition, each Morgan card has an additional effect ....." So the next Merlin or Questing cancels the non-communication rule of the Morgan(s).

Excerpt form Page 8, under Cleaning up, "Once all Quests present in the Threats pile have been handled, discard all these cards into a pile; it is the next player's turn. If the Rumor deck runs out of cards, shuffle all the Rumor cards in the discard pile to form a new Rumor deck," So so "discard pile" includes the Morgans and "reshuffle" means they might return.

Got tired of waiting so I looked it up.
      
    
Previous Topic:SoC The Card Game - Morgan cards
Next Topic:When does a Knight actually die because of Morgan
Goto Forum: