Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Questions on Air Pack and Breakthrough Deck
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Fred the Obscure
Senior Member
Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 168
Registered:
April 2006
Questions on Air Pack and Breakthrough Deck Mon, 19 November 2012 19:36
Greeings All,

I was playing a standard board game with Air Rules - Gallabat-Metemma (Mediterranean scenario No. 1 - pg 51 Air pack book) and using the Breakthrough deck of cards.

Using Breakthrough Deck is our prefered style of play, even on the smaller boards.

We were keeping the airplane airborne using a "on the move" instruction. So the plane trundled around the board, not always doing anything, just getting from one section to another to be used at a later turn. Nothing immediatly lept out saying we couldn't do this.

Any thoughts on this any one?

Fred the Obscure,
Durban, South Africa.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3045
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Questions on Air Pack and Breakthrough Deck Mon, 19 November 2012 20:30
When using Breakthrough deck, YES, you may use the "on the move" function to keep an aircraft airborne. However, that particular aircraft may do nothing but move and has no orders to Strafe, Interdict, etc.
      
Fred the Obscure
Senior Member
Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 168
Registered:
April 2006
Re:Questions on Air Pack and Breakthrough Deck Tue, 20 November 2012 06:34
Thanks Stevens,

Thats the way we played it. Yea.

Fred the Obscure,
Durban, South Africa.
      
    
Previous Topic:Let's Play OVERLORD -- Saturday, November 17, on Vassal!
Next Topic:Air Power as Air Sortie equivalent question
Goto Forum: