Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Heart of Africa rules
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
screeech
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
November 2011
Heart of Africa rules Fri, 28 December 2012 15:39
Can someone please help me understand the new rule for Africa under section 'Madagascar; other countries' please?

I've read it several times, including in French, and I just don't get this bit:

"Multiple routes leading to all other countries are dead-ends and cannot be used to connect cities linked to these separate routes. In other words, separate routes leading into a same country are not connected with each other."

What!?! Someone please help!

Rahel
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7091
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Heart of Africa rules Sun, 30 December 2012 08:08
I think it basically means that if you enter a country on one side, you have to maintain a continuous track or your routes are not connected. So if you get your trains into one side of Madagascar, and then get your trains leaving Madagascar, it doesn't mean that your track is continuous. If your trains aren't connected on the mainland of Africa, your trains aren't connected! Instead, the two cities act as "dead ends" for your routes and need to be connected somewhere else.

I hope this helps! Cool
      
ericamick
Junior Member

Posts: 18
Registered:
October 2010
Re:Heart of Africa rules Sun, 30 December 2012 15:47
They're trying to say that the two routes leading into Nigeria (or Chad, or Sudan) do not connect to each other; in other words, you cannot "pass through" any of those countries. This is analogous to the way France, Italy, Germany, and Austria work in TTR: Switzerland.
      
screeech
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Heart of Africa rules Sun, 30 December 2012 17:33
I get it!

I hadn't looked closely enough to realize there were separate routes into the countries.

Thanks both
      
esko.ryokas.9
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Heart of Africa rules Tue, 01 January 2013 17:55
Exactly. This is clearly written in Danish. I think, almost all other languages has it wrongly. Confused
      
    
Previous Topic:Rules question: Alvin/Dexter and Marklin +4 Locomotive cards
Next Topic:Africa Transit Card Questions: Wild Cards
Goto Forum: