Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Tokens in holding
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
retropert
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered:
December 2012
Tokens in holding Tue, 01 January 2013 17:36
I did search for this answer ahead of time, this popped up in a recent game.

At the end of a play round, are you required to have all your race tokens on the board or can you hold them off the map until next round?

What if you do not have a region for them? Meaning your last region was attacked and conquered, one of your race tokens was returned to the tray, and you now have 1 race token in holding?

Thanks
      
retropert
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered:
December 2012
Re:Tokens in holding Tue, 01 January 2013 17:38
Sorry, I meant this post for the Rules section but I do not see a way to move it.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7129
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Tokens in holding Tue, 01 January 2013 18:50
retropert wrote on Tue, 01 January 2013 20:36

I did search for this answer ahead of time, this popped up in a recent game.

At the end of a play round, are you required to have all your race tokens on the board or can you hold them off the map until next round?


At the end of your turn, if you still have tokens in your hand (because you failed a reinforcement roll or something) you place the tokens in regions that you already control. There is no reason why you would want to keep tokens in your hand...and if we use the iPad app as a reference, you must place all your tokens on the board unless you are Barbarians (available in one of the expansions).

{quote]What if you do not have a region for them? Meaning your last region was attacked and conquered, one of your race tokens was returned to the tray, and you now have 1 race token in holding?

Thanks[/quote]

If you have been kicked off the board because of attacks, and you no longer have any regions, you keep the tokens in your hand. Then if you decide to go into Decline (like in your example, you have 1 token left) then you will take all of your older In Decline tokens off the board and will score no points for the turn.

I hope this helps!! Cool
      
    
Previous Topic:newbie question: splitting forces
Next Topic:SHake things up with Race & Special Powers.
Goto Forum: