Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Duplication of powers
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
dcain3456
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Registered:
May 2013
Duplication of powers Tue, 07 May 2013 20:04
Some cards in Tales & Legends seem to duplicate powers, such as Mercenaries, the Great Catapult, and War Is Sexy, just to name a few. Should those cards or powers be left out, or just what happens when they come up?
      
FlankingFriars
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 15
Registered:
April 2013
Re:Duplication of powers Tue, 07 May 2013 23:34
Because the 'Tales and Legends' cards are an add on, I should think that any rules they present should take precedence over any other rules in the game. That having been said, I believe cards that are duplicates of powers stack. Unless they can't, in which they don't.

-For example, one card auctions off the ability to make all attacks at -1 token for a round, which is the same as the Ogre special ability and the Commando power. If you had Commando Ogres, I am of the opinion that this card would bring you to a -3 token per each attack for the round.

-On the other hand, there is a card that auctions off the ability to be able to conquer in decline as Ghouls. This would not be stackable with proper Ghouls, and should only be acquired by a ghoul owning player to prevent another ghoul-like on the board. You could rule that the Ghoul owner's next race gains the ghoulish ability.
      
dcain3456
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Registered:
May 2013
Re:Duplication of powers Fri, 10 May 2013 20:01
That was pretty much my thought. Powers that give a bonus or malus in tokens or coins stack, but unigue powers (such as Immortal Elves) cannot.
      
    
Previous Topic:Stonehedge and Historian
Next Topic:Small World Underground race expansion?
Goto Forum: