Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Operation Crusader - Breakthrough - oasis rules ?¿?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
red_zebra
Senior Member
Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 326
Registered:
February 2005
  Operation Crusader - Breakthrough - oasis rules ?¿? Sun, 14 July 2013 04:39
In English:
Oasis Recovery rules are in effect at Bir el Chieta, Bir el Gobi and Gabr Saleh. Those rules also apply to each camp's Campaign HQ.

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_action_10.jpg

Meaning: I can recover Infantry units at Campaign HQ and 3 of the Oasis (not at Belhamed). Right?

But in French:
Appliquez les règles de soins dans l'oasis. En utilisant les mêmes règles, les blindés peuvent être réparés dans leur QG de campagne respectif.

Meaning: I can recover Infantry at all Oasis, and I can recover Armored units at Campaign HQ. !!

I suppose that since this is a Jdrommel scenario, the correct rules are the French ones.

Another question, this been a German/Italian army, de we use the Italian High Command rules from the Italian Royal Army nation card?

[Updated on: Sun, 14 July 2013 17:06]

      
jdrommel
DoW Content Provider
FFM44 Bureau

User Pages
Posts: 755
Registered:
March 2006
Re:Operation Crusader - Breakthrough - oasis rules ?¿? Sun, 14 July 2013 09:52
Hello Red Zebra,

Yes, you are right, the French version is the good one, so each camp may repair tanks in its HQ.

There is a mistake(omission) in the english version. Confused

No, don't use the Italian High Command rules because it is not a scenario involving only Italian troops but also German troops, so for me it could be wrong to apply this rule to the Axis player.

For the anecdote, this scenario was the real first breakthrough scenario and I used two standard boards to create it (at that time it means one hexagons row more than the actual breakthrough format).

The scenario "Breakthrough to Gembloux" was created after "Operation Crusader" but became the first official breakthrough scenario with the release of the Campaign Bag.

Yours, Smile

Jdrommel.
      
red_zebra
Senior Member
Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 326
Registered:
February 2005
Re:Operation Crusader - Breakthrough - oasis rules ?¿? Sun, 14 July 2013 17:18
Merci.

I knew I had played that scenario before! Found my old printed SFTF booklet!
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 893
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Operation Crusader - Breakthrough - oasis rules ?¿? Tue, 16 July 2013 14:12
red_zebra wrote on Sun, 14 July 2013 04:39

In English:
Oasis Recovery rules are in effect at Bir el Chieta, Bir el Gobi and Gabr Saleh. Those rules also apply to each camp's Campaign HQ.

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_action_10.jpg

Meaning: I can recover Infantry units at Campaign HQ and 3 of the Oasis (not at Belhamed). Right?

But in French:
Appliquez les règles de soins dans l'oasis. En utilisant les mêmes règles, les blindés peuvent être réparés dans leur QG de campagne respectif.

Meaning: I can recover Infantry at all Oasis, and I can recover Armored units at Campaign HQ. !!

I suppose that since this is a Jdrommel scenario, the correct rules are the French ones.

Another question, this been a German/Italian army, de we use the Italian High Command rules from the Italian Royal Army nation card?


Thanks for revealing this (Obviously, I never read the French part of the scenarios)
      
    
Previous Topic:Torbung (EP Bonus Scenarios)
Next Topic:CB1 - Operation Barbarrosa - What if Event
Goto Forum: