Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 Online - English » No armor overrun in Hellfire Pass?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Vinne82
Junior Member
Second Lieutenant

Posts: 1
Registered:
July 2013
No armor overrun in Hellfire Pass? Sat, 03 August 2013 17:43
Hi,

I recently played two games on Hellfire Pass. When I did a close combat with my tank unit on an enemy tank unit, I rolled two stars and a flag. The unit retreated, and I thought I could take the vacated hex and battle again. Instead my turn ended.
It happened twice to me, and one time to my opponent. The second time I rolled two flags and a star, enemy retreated two hexes, and again I couldn't take terrain...
Is this some special rule I missed?
      
gonzalan
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 445
Registered:
May 2003
Re:No armor overrun in Hellfire Pass? Sat, 03 August 2013 18:25
[quote title=Vinne82 wrote on Sat, 03 August 2013 09:43]Hi,

I recently played two games on Hellfire Pass. When I did a close combat with my tank unit on an enemy tank unit, I rolled two stars and a flag. The unit retreated, and I thought I could take the vacated hex and battle again. Instead my turn ended.
It happened twice to me, and one time to my opponent. The second time I rolled two flags and a star, enemy retreated two hexes, and again I couldn't take terrain...
Is this some special rule I missed?[/

Vinne82,

Though you don't specifically state as to where you were when combat took place, in that scenario, ergs & ridges, if you moved onto that type of terrain, any unit having moved onto that type of terrain must stop and may move no further, hence on armor overrun.

If this was not the case, not sure what might have caused the issue.
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 3095
Registered:
February 2007
Re:No armor overrun in Hellfire Pass? Sat, 03 August 2013 22:22
Gonzalan is correct.

http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44-online/en/battle/?id=37 078255#replay:turn=5

On turn #5 you move an armor onto a MINEFIELD, so no taking ground or further movement.

On turn #8 your opponent moves first onto an ERG, so no taking ground or further movement.

On turn #11 you move onto an ERG, so no taking ground or further movement.

You simply moved onto terrain that limited your movement. NO BUGS!!!!!

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_terrain_29.jpg

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_terrain_64.jpg

It always helps to take time to learn the terrain rules for the terrain in the game you are going to encounter.

While in the ONLINE game you can always "right click" on a terrain hex and it will give you these rules cards to read.

[Updated on: Sat, 03 August 2013 23:35]

      
    
Previous Topic:new achievement / badge ideas
Next Topic:Turnabout comebacks
Goto Forum: