Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Question About Exit
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
JohnTaber
Member
Second Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 35
Registered:
February 2008
Question About Exit Wed, 04 September 2013 23:22
Hi Memoir 44 Generals: My sons and I have played many games of Memoir 44 using the base set. This last weekend we got our first expansion, the Mediterranean Theater. We have some questions about how Exit works. First a simple example.

Example #1
A scenario has 4 hexes marked with Exit along one side of the board. I have a tank 1 hex away from Exit.

Questions
#1.1 - If the tank moves into the hexes marked with Exit does he get the victory medal immediately?
#1.2 - If this is how it works could the tank enter the exit area then turn around and fire at a piece still on the board?
#1.3 - Does the tank have to move OFF of the board, essentially removing it from play, where Exit is marked to get the victory medal?

Thanks folks! Very Happy
      
deemao
Senior Member
Captain

User Pages
Posts: 170
Registered:
March 2011
Re:Question About Exit Wed, 04 September 2013 23:33
Check the great official FAQ maded by Ras, you will find there a lot of answers. Smile

Quote:

Q. Can my unit claim a medal if it has landed on an Exit Token or on my opponent’s baseline when Exit rules are in effect?
A. No, you have to actually exit the board to gain the medal. A unit must cross the Exit hex and leave the map board. Leaving the
map board counts as one hex of movement. When your unit leaves the board, it is then placed on your medal stand.


You can find the FAQ here:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/content/faq/

[Updated on: Wed, 04 September 2013 23:33]

      
JohnTaber
Member
Second Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 35
Registered:
February 2008
Re:Question About Exit Wed, 04 September 2013 23:51
Thanks! Very Happy I had not found the FAQ page... Wink
      
    
Previous Topic:New Scenario; Vermork Hydroelectric Plant Sabotage
Next Topic:Bummed No Terrain/Unit Cards
Goto Forum: