Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Does the Balrog kill monsters?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Nathania1981
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Registered:
February 2013
Does the Balrog kill monsters? Mon, 03 June 2013 01:23
When using the balrog, can you move it into a monster occupied space, thus killing the monsters? And do you reveal the relic/place at that time? Or does it remain unknown.
      
Deio
Senior Member

Posts: 178
Registered:
January 2011
Re:Does the Balrog kill monsters? Mon, 03 June 2013 10:39
I would say the Balrog can move into a monster occupied region, and kill the monsters there. Then I would immediately reveal the corresponding relic/place. But this could be discussed, as nothnig clear is stated in the rules.

[Updated on: Mon, 03 June 2013 10:39]

      
draziL
Member
KS Backer - Skeleton

User Pages
Posts: 47
Registered:
July 2012
Re:Does the Balrog kill monsters? Mon, 10 June 2013 12:44
Nathania1981 wrote on Mon, 03 June 2013 02:23

When using the balrog, can you move it into a monster occupied space, thus killing the monsters? And do you reveal the relic/place at that time? Or does it remain unknown.

Check the Official Small World Underground FAQ, available as a "sticky" topic in this forum :

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=22605&start=0

Q. What happens if the Balorg attacks Monsters ?
A. Monsters are instantly eliminated and a token is drawn from the Relics/Places pile, however the players cannot use it as long as they do not capture the region.

      
DannyMack
Senior Member
KS Backer - Triton

User Pages
Posts: 156
Registered:
June 2010
Re:Does the Balrog kill monsters? Wed, 25 September 2013 01:30
[To any Admins looking on: this post should be in the Underground forums.]
      
    
Previous Topic:House Rule Dragons vs Heroic [Hindsight]
Next Topic:smallworld underground- map clarification
Goto Forum: