Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Skeletons
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Reidas
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Registered:
January 2014
Skeletons Tue, 07 January 2014 08:11
I got into a heated discussion about the skeleton ability
"During troop redeployment, take 1 new skeleton token from the tray for every 2 non-empty regions you conquered and deploy it." I took this to mean that the conquered land had to be non-empty prior to conquering in order for this to take effect. My friend took it to mean that he has conquered this land and therefore it is now non-empty and he can gain skeletons. Which of us is correct?

A definitive answer would be prefered such as "The land has to be non-empty prior to being conquered" or "the skeletons count towards the non-empty ruling" please be very clear we have argued semantics all night.
      
Josie75
Member
KS Backer - Goblin

User Pages
Posts: 48
Registered:
February 2012
Re:Skeletons Tue, 07 January 2014 09:05
You are correct.

The region has to be non-empty before the conquering. Otherwise every region would count since it is non-empty after you conquered it and the player with the skeletons just could go for the easy empty regions to get more tokens. And that could be a little over powered then ...

      
DAC cazaron
Senior Member
Aspirante

Posts: 177
Registered:
May 2012
Re:Skeletons Tue, 07 January 2014 09:46
If there are no tokens in the region, it isn't 'non-empty', is it?

"For every 2 non-empty regions you conquered"
"non-empty regions you conquered"
"you conquered"

Your friend did not conquer non-empty land, and as a result, your friend is wrong.
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 236
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Skeletons Tue, 07 January 2014 10:21
Reidas wrote on Tue, 07 January 2014 08:11

I got into a heated discussion about the skeleton ability
"During troop redeployment, take 1 new skeleton token from the tray for every 2 non-empty regions you conquered and deploy it." I took this to mean that the conquered land had to be non-empty prior to conquering in order for this to take effect. My friend took it to mean that he has conquered this land and therefore it is now non-empty and he can gain skeletons. Which of us is correct?

A definitive answer would be prefered such as "The land has to be non-empty prior to being conquered" or "the skeletons count towards the non-empty ruling" please be very clear we have argued semantics all night.


May I add that if your friend was right, the "for every 2 non-empty regions you conquered" would be redundant, as you cannot abandon a region when you redeploy, leaving it empty this way. You are therefore right.
      
    
Previous Topic:Kindle Fire version errors when trying to play tutorial
Next Topic:What are the rules of using artwork in a cheat sheet.
Goto Forum: