Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Newb Alert - I have several questions Kindly help me
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
4BoysGirl
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Registered:
January 2014
Newb Alert - I have several questions Kindly help me Sat, 18 January 2014 19:03
I am a BIG TIME newbie. I tried the FAQ and the search feature, but still would APPRECIATE some clarification. THANK YOU! We are LOVING this game!

QUESTION ONE... Reading from instruction book regarding IN DECLINE races (p.6), "unless otherwise stated, he scores no Victory coins from his now from now In Decline Race banner power or discarded Special Power Benefits." So that means if I had let's say Hill Wizards, on turns after I go into decline, I would no longer get the +1 for Hill regions and the +1 for magic source regions. I would get those +1s when scoring on the turn I go into decline. IS THAT RIGHT???

QUESTION TWO... Spirit races going into decline. Do you still leave just one token occupied region and return rest to the box? YES OR NO???

QUESTION THREE... Do Spirit races still keep their RACE POWERS? For example, would a Spirit Sorcerer in decline still get the extra race token from the box to attack with? YES OR NO???

QUESTION FOUR... Kind of related to Question 1... So normally a Wizard in decline would no longer get the +1 for magic sources occupied. But if they are a Spirit Wizard in decline, do they get the +1 for magic sources? YES OR NO??

QUESTION FIVE... Races and Powers that get +1 for non-empty regions (Orcs and Pillaging Races). Do regions occupied my Lost Tribe tokens count for getting the +1? YES OR NO???

[Updated on: Sat, 18 January 2014 19:04]

      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 280
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Newb Alert - I have several questions Kindly help me Sat, 18 January 2014 19:48
4BoysGirl wrote on Sat, 18 January 2014 19:03

I am a BIG TIME newbie. I tried the FAQ and the search feature, but still would APPRECIATE some clarification. THANK YOU! We are LOVING this game!

QUESTION ONE... Reading from instruction book regarding IN DECLINE races (p.6), "unless otherwise stated, he scores no Victory coins from his now from now In Decline Race banner power or discarded Special Power Benefits." So that means if I had let's say Hill Wizards, on turns after I go into decline, I would no longer get the +1 for Hill regions and the +1 for magic source regions. I would get those +1s when scoring on the turn I go into decline. IS THAT RIGHT???

QUESTION TWO... Spirit races going into decline. Do you still leave just one token occupied region and return rest to the box? YES OR NO???

QUESTION THREE... Do Spirit races still keep their RACE POWERS? For example, would a Spirit Sorcerer in decline still get the extra race token from the box to attack with? YES OR NO???

QUESTION FOUR... Kind of related to Question 1... So normally a Wizard in decline would no longer get the +1 for magic sources occupied. But if they are a Spirit Wizard in decline, do they get the +1 for magic sources? YES OR NO??

QUESTION FIVE... Races and Powers that get +1 for non-empty regions (Orcs and Pillaging Races). Do regions occupied my Lost Tribe tokens count for getting the +1? YES OR NO???




Answer one : You lose the Special power and the special capacity from the race the turn you go into declinen unless specified. Knowing that you score at the end of your turn, after everything else including declining, you don't get those bonuses.

Answer two : the Spirit power doesn't spare you from leaving only one token in each region, unless specified otherwise (Ghouls. It's just that your in-decline Spirit race doesn't count as an in-decline race.

Answer three : same thing as before. A Spirit race acts exactly like another race when it goes in decline. You then have to discard your special power like for any other race.

Answer four : no then.

Answer five : yes, they count as non-empty regions.

I hope that helped and that you're more relaxed now, your YES OR NO sounded like you're a little stressed ^^
      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 268
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Newb Alert - I have several questions Kindly help me Sat, 18 January 2014 22:27
Answer one: If you have Stout Wizards, for example, you will get +1 coin for magic regions when scoring on the turn you are going into decline, but not after. Only Stout Power gives this ability. If you already have an in decline race tokens, you also receive coins for them in this case (I mean Stout), but then you remove them from the map, unless they are Spirit.
      
    
Previous Topic:Small World 6-Player Map available for Pre-order!
Next Topic:Shadow Mimes & Homunculi
Goto Forum: