Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Shadows over Camelot - English » Traitor, revealing yourself?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
graham_butters
Member
KS Backer - Goblin

Posts: 93
Registered:
January 2013
Traitor, revealing yourself? Tue, 21 January 2014 06:07
I can't find anything in the rule book. Can the traitor reveal themself in order to save the white sword reward? Or can the traitor only be revealed as a result of a knights accusation?
      
chadnorth
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 29
Registered:
November 2011
Re:Traitor, revealing yourself? Tue, 21 January 2014 18:53
graham_butters wrote on Tue, 21 January 2014 00:07

I can't find anything in the rule book. Can the traitor reveal themself in order to save the white sword reward? Or can the traitor only be revealed as a result of a knights accusation?



You cannot intentionally reveal yourself as a traitor unless you use the Fate card.

EDIT:
I happened to notice that the above question had already been answered at least twice previously on BGG and at once here at DOW in 2005:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/71777/can-a-traitor-reve ...

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/70282/traitor-revealing- ...

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=5310&start=02

[Updated on: Tue, 21 January 2014 18:56]

      
graham_butters
Member
KS Backer - Goblin

Posts: 93
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Traitor, revealing yourself? Wed, 22 January 2014 17:12
Thanks! And thanks for the links, I don't fully understand the logic behind this restriction but I have my answer.
      
    
Previous Topic:Strategies for the traitor
Next Topic:Re-enter the game when dying
Goto Forum: