Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Lakes and seas
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Lirthas
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
April 2014
  Lakes and seas Wed, 09 April 2014 13:10
Hi!

I bought the game just 5 days ago and my friends and I have played at least 7 or 8 times already (we love it), but we still have some doubts about the rules.

The main one is about lakes and seas. It says that, when you start, you can choose to go through the sea to conquer the adjacent regions, but our question is... can we cross lakes and seas after that? And, if so, would the regions that are connected by a sea or a lake considered adjacents?

Thanks
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7127
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Lakes and seas Wed, 09 April 2014 16:53
Unless you are a Flying race or Seafaring, Lakes and Seas block all of your progress. You cannot cross them or attack them.

I hope this helps. Cool
      
Lirthas
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
April 2014
Re:Lakes and seas Wed, 09 April 2014 19:45
Thank you very much! Mad
      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 276
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Lakes and seas Wed, 09 April 2014 21:34
Quote:

Unless you are a Flying race or Seafaring, Lakes and Seas block all of your progress. You cannot cross them or attack them.

I hope this helps.

I would like to bring more precision into this reply.
Lakes and Seas can be conquered only by a Seafaring race. A Flying race can attack any region at any time, except Lakes and Seas.
      
blaxnlion
Senior Member

Posts: 282
Registered:
January 2013
Re:Lakes and seas Wed, 09 April 2014 21:51
AngryMarine wrote on Wed, 09 April 2014 21:34

Quote:

Unless you are a Flying race or Seafaring, Lakes and Seas block all of your progress. You cannot cross them or attack them.

I hope this helps.

I would like to bring more precision into this reply.
Lakes and Seas can be conquered only by a Seafaring race. A Flying race can attack any region at any time, except Lakes and Seas.


I think he/she meant that a Fying race can conquer regions without minding adjacency, as an answer to player1555760 wondering if coastal regions are adjacent thanks to each see and the lake, separately.
      
AngryMarine
Senior Member
Faster Than Mongolian Horse

User Pages
Posts: 276
Registered:
January 2012
Re:Lakes and seas Wed, 09 April 2014 22:09
Quote:


AngryMarine wrote on Wed, 09 April 2014 21:34

Quote:

Unless you are a Flying race or Seafaring, Lakes and Seas block all of your progress. You cannot cross them or attack them.

I hope this helps.

I would like to bring more precision into this reply.
Lakes and Seas can be conquered only by a Seafaring race. A Flying race can attack any region at any time, except Lakes and Seas.


I think he/she meant that a Fying race can conquer regions without minding adjacency, as an answer to player1555760 wondering if coastal regions are adjacent thanks to each see and the lake, separately.

I got very well what rasmussen81 had meant, believe me. I just thought that such reply could be misleading. If I were a beginner in Small World such reply would make me think that a Flying race can attack Lakes and Seas. So I decided to clarify things a bit more, just in case.

[Updated on: Wed, 09 April 2014 22:17]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7127
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Lakes and seas Wed, 09 April 2014 22:23
blaxnlion wrote on Wed, 09 April 2014 12:51

AngryMarine wrote on Wed, 09 April 2014 21:34

Quote:

Unless you are a Flying race or Seafaring, Lakes and Seas block all of your progress. You cannot cross them or attack them.

I hope this helps.

I would like to bring more precision into this reply.
Lakes and Seas can be conquered only by a Seafaring race. A Flying race can attack any region at any time, except Lakes and Seas.


I think he/she meant that a Fying race can conquer regions without minding adjacency, as an answer to player1555760 wondering if coastal regions are adjacent thanks to each see and the lake, separately.


He. Cool And yes, that's what I meant. But I can see how it might be confusing to a new player, so the clarification is worth adding.

As a side note, the Sorcerer can't even use his ability to conquer any water regions... Razz Just in case anyone was wondering.
      
    
Previous Topic:VOTE NOW and support Small World!
Next Topic:New Small World Stand-Alone Game Proposal
Goto Forum: