Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 Online - English » Does "Hermann" talk to you
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Pedroas
Junior Member
Colonel

User Pages
Posts: 23
Registered:
January 2014
Does "Hermann" talk to you Sat, 03 May 2014 01:19
I just played a SFTF game "Breach of the Siegfreid Line" against Hermann and towards the end he played his Behind Enemy Lines card and successfully attacked and moved away, He then said "Sorry, I was not allowed to do what I wanted during ATTACK, so I commit attack". This took me by surprise. Anyone else have similar messages, or any messages, from Hermann/Johhny?
Pedroas
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 2259
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Does "Hermann" talk to you Sat, 03 May 2014 03:11
The bot has a couple of blind spots. In a scenario with Night Rules, before full daylight, it sometimes plays Barrage or Air Power, and then it can't target an enemy unit, so it says something that sounds a bit like what you said. (Apparently, they forgot to include logic for it to order a unit of its choice, per the rules.) And it concludes its turn without doing anything.
      
    
Previous Topic:The "Hi-I'm-New-What-Should-I-Know?"-thread
Next Topic:When a robot takes over, nothing happens
Goto Forum: