Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » D Day Landings | American Airborne - Axis Reinforcements
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 910
Registered:
November 2011
  D Day Landings | American Airborne - Axis Reinforcements Sat, 12 July 2014 00:57
Hello,

according to the special rules stated for this scenario Axis units may retreat to any of the baselines. Since there are Entry Markers in both baselines, can Axis reinforcements enter through the Entry Markers located in the Allies baseline?

Cheers
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7189
Registered:
July 2007
Re:D Day Landings | American Airborne - Axis Reinforcements Sat, 12 July 2014 01:08
Almilcar wrote on Fri, 11 July 2014 15:57

Hello,

according to the special rules stated for this scenario Axis units may retreat to any of the baselines. Since there are Entry Markers in both baselines, can Axis reinforcements enter through the Entry Markers located in the Allies baseline?

Cheers


You'll notice that the only way Allied reinforcements come into the Airborne map is through the air or French Resistance...so all of the Entry Hexes are for the Axis!

Have fun!
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

User Pages
Posts: 910
Registered:
November 2011
Re:D Day Landings | American Airborne - Axis Reinforcements Sat, 12 July 2014 02:02
Hello Jesse,

one thing I need to clarify.

Talking about the Reinforcement Table, the three Special Rules at the bottom of the table, are they directly linked to the units marked with the asterisk symbol? I mean, I do understand there is no need to state under the scenario's Special Rules that they are active, thus they are active per se.

Not sure if I'm clear enough.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7189
Registered:
July 2007
Re:D Day Landings | American Airborne - Axis Reinforcements Sat, 12 July 2014 03:18
I think I understand your question and the answer is yes. If you roll that combination, and it has a *, **, or ***, you look at the bottom because those Reinforcements have something special about them.

In your initial question, The American Airborne map limits the possible reinforcements the Allied player can get to those that have the Special Rules. But in any map you play, if you rolled a Star and 3 Infantry, you could select French Resistance. Or with a Star and 4 Infantry you could put the troops next to your other units...

I hope that makes it clear. Smile
      
    
Previous Topic:D-Day Landings | Air Check for Cliffs & Sea Bluffs
Next Topic:Italian Army Royal Army Rules change
Goto Forum: