Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » Queen's Necklace - English » Ties?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
rnr1971
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Registered:
August 2004
Ties? Fri, 17 September 2004 04:56
I have had 2 games end in ties and the other player wins according to the comp. How is this determined? Is it in the rulebook?
thanks!
      
Kimber
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Registered:
March 2005
Re:Ties? Fri, 18 March 2005 17:35
I just had this happen also and the other player won. Can someone answer this?
      
Sagrilarus
Member
First Lieutenant

Posts: 43
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Ties? Mon, 21 March 2005 20:33
I would very much like to know the answer to this as well. I have been on the winning side a number of times, but have no idea why.

Sag.



[Updated on: Mon, 21 March 2005 20:33]

      
Sagrilarus
Member
First Lieutenant

Posts: 43
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Ties? Wed, 14 June 2006 21:07
Anybody at DOW listening to this thread? BoardGameGeek is looking for the same rule clarification.
      
Sagrilarus
Member
First Lieutenant

Posts: 43
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Ties? Thu, 15 June 2006 13:45
Just got word from Bruno that ties are just ties. Two people share the win. The online applet game seems to declare a winner though. Would love to know how that is determined.

Sag.


      
Brice
-= Crew =-
Commandant

User Pages
Posts: 1917
Registered:
October 2002
Re:Ties? Thu, 15 June 2006 16:47
Sagrilarus wrote on Thu, 15 June 2006 13:45

Just got word from Bruno that ties are just ties. Two people share the win. The online applet game seems to declare a winner though. Would love to know how that is determined.


I think I already answered this question for another game. The Queen's Necklace user interface has a design limitation: you can have only one winner, thus the first one is chosed in case of tie.
That does not mean the ranking computation suffers the same limitation...
      
Sagrilarus
Member
First Lieutenant

Posts: 43
Registered:
January 2005
Re:Ties? Thu, 15 June 2006 20:03
So the ranking calculation is unaffected, but an arbitrary player in the tie is declared the winner, correct? That's at best a minor irritant.

Sag.
      
Brice
-= Crew =-
Commandant

User Pages
Posts: 1917
Registered:
October 2002
Re:Ties? Fri, 16 June 2006 15:53
Sagrilarus wrote on Thu, 15 June 2006 20:03

So the ranking calculation is unaffected, but an arbitrary player in the tie is declared the winner, correct? That's at best a minor irritant.

Sag.

Yes, that's it.
      
    
Previous Topic:playing late in the evening
Next Topic:Musketeer vs. Thief
Goto Forum: