Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » BattleLore - English » Units going base to base
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Patio103
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Registered:
August 2005
Units going base to base Sun, 31 December 2006 13:51
I have a question, I hope someone can help...

Once a unit goes base to base with an enemy during normal movement, must it stop?

And during follow through, can a cavalry still take the extra hex of movement if the first hex of taken ground puts it in base to base with another unit?

Thankyou Pat
      
BL4EVER
Junior Member

Posts: 28
Registered:
November 2006
Re:Units going base to base Sun, 31 December 2006 14:11
None of the units in the game so far must stop once it enters an adjacent hex to another unit. Only terrain rules can force a unit to stop moving so far int the game. This is also true for gaining ground and pursuit moves.

[Updated on: Sun, 31 December 2006 14:11]

      
Echowing
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Registered:
January 2007
Re:Units going base to base Sun, 07 January 2007 21:22
This question has also popped up in this thread: http://www.daysofwonder.com/index.php?t=msg&th=9593& rid=306161&S=8f274a8d7c159b0c6cfd39303179344d&start= 0#msg_77593

The example on pg. 12 of the rulebook (see left pane) seems to suggest that units in base to base contact are entangled in some way but the rules are unclear unfortunately.
      
shryke
Junior Member

Posts: 15
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Units going base to base Sun, 07 January 2007 21:49
No, it doesn't have to stop at all. There's nothing in the rules to suggest this.

The poster above me is misinterpreting the example, which is why he's confused.
      
ColtsFan76
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3326
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Units going base to base Sun, 07 January 2007 22:23
shryke wrote on Sun, 07 January 2007 14:49

No, it doesn't have to stop at all. There's nothing in the rules to suggest this.

The poster above me is misinterpreting the example, which is why he's confused.

Agreed. The specific example is in reference to a card - not movment in general. As already stated, only terrain (and certain Lore cards) will stop movement. Another unit cannot force a unit to stop.
      
    
Previous Topic:Phase order
Next Topic:BattleLore Rules Summary
Goto Forum: