Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » BattleLore - English » Assault/False Orders
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
cobame
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Registered:
January 2004
Assault/False Orders Tue, 02 January 2007 06:44
I don't think this has been addressed elsewhere.

Confused Assault says "Play in lieu of your Command Card. All your units are ordered. They roll +1 in Battle for the entire turn. At the end of your turn, do not draw a Command Card. Reshuffle the Command and Lore decks and discard piles. "

False Orders: "Play in reaction to your opponent's Command card. Draw 1 Command card/level from your Opponent's cardholder. From those you drew, pick one. Your Opponent must now play it instead of his initial choice."

The Assault card was "...his initial choice," but it is a Lore card, not a Command card. Are the 13 lore and the Assault card gone when the FO card is played? Or, since it was not really used, does the first player keep it?


Or, can False Orders even be played since Assault is NOT a command card?

Thanks for the help. Razz
      
DarkPadawan
Senior Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 599
Registered:
November 2006
Re:Assault/False Orders Tue, 02 January 2007 13:16
player10192 schrieb am Tue, 02 January 2007 06:44

I don't think this has been addressed elsewhere.

The Assault card was "...his initial choice," but it is a Lore card, not a Command card. Are the 13 lore and the Assault card gone when the FO card is played? Or, since it was not really used, does the first player keep it?


Or, can False Orders even be played since Assault is NOT a command card?

Thanks for the help. Razz



I would say "False Orders" cannot be played at that time, since "Assault" it is not a command card.

Dark.

      
SHwoKing
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Assault/False Orders Tue, 02 January 2007 13:22
Agree with DarkPadawan
      
GhostWolf69
Senior Member
Second Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 148
Registered:
April 2004
Re:Assault/False Orders Tue, 02 January 2007 13:28
I would allow it.

The last card played should be effective. i.e. the False Orders, forcing the player to act according to a drawn card, no matter what his initial card was.

...but I wouldn't bet my life on it.

/wolf

[Updated on: Tue, 02 January 2007 13:29]

      
SHwoKing
Senior Member

Posts: 402
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Assault/False Orders Tue, 02 January 2007 13:56
R. Borgfrom the Lore card compendium

Addressing BattleLore Concerns (FAQ entry)

Q. What if your opponent plays a "Play in lieu of your Command Card" lore card, can you still play "False Orders" in this situation?

A. No
A Lore card is not a Command card, the False Orders card states "Play in reaction to your opponent's Command card".


Q. What if your opponent plays a "Play alongside you Command card" lore card, do you get to see both your opponent's Command Card and Lore Card before you play "False Orders," or should you play "False Orders" before your opponent plays their Lore Card? And if you do play "False Orders" after your opponent's Lore Card, can your opponent take back or change the Lore Card after seeing their new Command Card?

A. You play the False Order card in reaction to your opponent's Command card. If the player plays a Lore card along with his Command card, I guess you would see it. Your opponent may take back the Lore card and after you select a Command card for him to play, he may play the same Lore card or choose to play a different Lore card.

Richard Borg


PS : GhostWolf69, you've just save you own life here.
      
GhostWolf69
Senior Member
Second Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 148
Registered:
April 2004
Re:Assault/False Orders Tue, 02 January 2007 14:45
Lucky me. Cool

/wolf
      
cobame
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Registered:
January 2004
Re:Assault/False Orders Tue, 02 January 2007 18:03
Thanks, all. Again, a case of just reading what the card/ rules really say! Embarassed
      
    
Previous Topic:battlelore rules problem
Goto Forum: