Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » BattleLore - English » Lore results and powering creatures' abilities
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
donbaloo
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
February 2006
Lore results and powering creatures' abilities Tue, 02 January 2007 21:28
Curious about something. I know in general that lore symbol results in battle can't be both collected as lore and used to activate creature powers at the same time. What's the general consensus on the spider's poison ability in this regard? Once you've activated it with the necessary lore...you still have to roll lore on future rolls against the poisoned unit for the bonus damage. Is that lore actually used up for the damage or is it simply the die representation of the damage but still collected as lore?
      
randomluck
Member
Kursant

Posts: 30
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Lore results and powering creatures' abilities Tue, 02 January 2007 23:20
IMHO, the lore is allocatted as a 'hit' and can't be stored. Lore, as I understand it, is "one use".
      
AK_Aramis
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 399
Registered:
January 2006
Re:Lore results and powering creatures' abilities Wed, 03 January 2007 03:25
It seems pretty clear that lore that rolled but is used for any purpose is not collected to the cup..
      
    
Previous Topic:Expansion
Next Topic:archers understrengh?
Goto Forum: