Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Marklin passenger question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Smitty
Junior Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 10
Registered:
July 2004
Marklin passenger question Tue, 24 October 2006 15:36
I've searched, but can't find this question answered directly:
Page 3 of the rules under Move Passengers states "The player does not pick up a Merchandise Token in the city in which the Passenger starts." pretty clear to me, however, the illustration at the bottom of page 4 shows the passenger starting at the red "4" merchandise token, passing 4 yellow "3" tokens, and stopping at the white "2" token. The illustration shows the end result to be 18 points, which includes the red "4" token in the city that the passenger started in.
So which is correct??
      
Brice
-= Crew =-
Commandant

User Pages
Posts: 1917
Registered:
October 2002
Re:Marklin passenger question Tue, 24 October 2006 17:43
Smitty wrote on Tue, 24 October 2006 15:36

I've searched, but can't find this question answered directly:
Page 3 of the rules under Move Passengers states "The player does not pick up a Merchandise Token in the city in which the Passenger starts." pretty clear to me, however, the illustration at the bottom of page 4 shows the passenger starting at the red "4" merchandise token, passing 4 yellow "3" tokens, and stopping at the white "2" token. The illustration shows the end result to be 18 points, which includes the red "4" token in the city that the passenger started in.
So which is correct??

The text is correct. You can check on the PDF of the rules (I think it has been corrected).
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 1597
Registered:
May 2004
Re:Marklin passenger question Fri, 03 November 2006 17:50
Brice (or someone with sticky powers) - since this topic item comes up from time to time, perhaps someone could make this topic a sticky ?

I know somewhere on this DoW site, there is a note (or somewhere..I know I saw it) that mentions the rulebook graphic is INCORRECT. Also in such sticky, perhaps also point the user to the correct graphic as well.

Cab
      
ConqueringColin
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 1
Registered:
December 2005
Re:Marklin passenger question Fri, 05 January 2007 21:55
The edition of the rules on this site is different to the one you both mention and the rules I have. Clearly the original rules were printed incorrectly. The new rules, downloadable from this site, show a revised graphic which does not include the original city in the scoring. So, the four where the original passenger begins is NOT included in the final score of the passenger's travels. It had me confused as well until I downloaded the rules here. Colin
      
StrongBad09
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Registered:
December 2005
Re:Marklin passenger question Tue, 20 March 2007 15:42
Can a passenger be placed on a neighboring country flag? The rules say "city", so I'm not sure.
      
travisjhall
Senior Member

Posts: 358
Registered:
November 2004
Re:Marklin passenger question Thu, 22 March 2007 08:15
StrongBad09 wrote on Wed, 21 March 2007 00:42

Can a passenger be placed on a neighboring country flag?

No.
      
    
Previous Topic:When can we expect to hear any info on the next TTR project?
Next Topic:25536 Issue
Goto Forum: