Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » BattleLore - English » Question about foot units
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
kevster
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Registered:
October 2006
Question about foot units Wed, 21 February 2007 16:56
When a card or spell allows a foot unit to move one extra hex and still battle how does this work with blue banner footmen? Since they normally can move one and battle or two and not battle does this allow them to move 2 and battle? 3 and battle? 2 and battle or 3 and not battle? We just weren't sure how to interpret this in our last game.
      
Black Barney
Member

Posts: 39
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Question about foot units Wed, 21 February 2007 17:06
kevster wrote on Wed, 21 February 2007 10:56

When a card or spell allows a foot unit to move one extra hex and still battle how does this work with blue banner footmen? Since they normally can move one and battle or two and not battle does this allow them to move 2 and battle? 3 and battle? 2 and battle or 3 and not battle? We just weren't sure how to interpret this in our last game.


I've been playing it that they can move 3 AND attack. The wording on the lore cards is that they can move an additional hex AND attack. So that would make it 3 and attack (2 and attack for red foot units).
      
Stormshine
Member
Cadet

Posts: 89
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Question about foot units Wed, 21 February 2007 17:10
If they get an extra movement point, the blue banner units may move 3 and not battle, or move 2 and battle. If it were a blue goblin unit, it would be able to move 3 and "rush" to battle. The official ruling for this is in the Lore Cards Compendium - Wizard - Mass Speed.

Think of it like this: you can move one more space and do what you would normally do as a unit.

This is slightly different than the movement changes with the Foot Onslaught or Mounted Charge cards, where they say specifically that units may move a certain distance and still battle (3 spaces for red cavalry, 2 spaces for blue and red infantry). In this case, the blue melee unit may not move a third space, as these cards do not specifically add a movement point.

Hope that helps!

[Updated on: Wed, 21 February 2007 17:17]

      
kevster
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Registered:
October 2006
Re:Question about foot units Wed, 21 February 2007 17:23
It sure does help...thanks a lot.
      
    
Previous Topic:Plays In Lieu of Command Card....
Next Topic:Promotional Creatures
Goto Forum: