Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » BattleLore - English » How does "Lore rolled" apply in the case of the Spider?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
JFSlicer
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
January 2007
How does "Lore rolled" apply in the case of the Spider? Mon, 26 February 2007 21:20
In the design notes it says that if a creature's card says "lore rolled" that means it can't be stored and must happen immediately. This makes sense with the giant but on the Spider it seems to become foggy. Do you have to roll both a lore and a hit with your two dice in order to poison someone? The rule book and previous comments seem to indicate a negative response to that question, but the design note comment makes this a weird case.
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Advanced Combat Training

User Pages
Posts: 3198
Registered:
October 2002
Re:How does "Lore rolled" apply in the case of the Spider? Mon, 26 February 2007 21:58
You need two Lore symbols and a hit to poison the unit. The Lore can come from previously stored tokens. The hit basically "transfers" the poison the spider was holding in stock onto her hapless victim. Once that has occured, the victim is poisoned. Any future Lore rolled by the spider or by any other enemy of the victim forces her to lose a figure (and if you want to make the poison stronger, and simulate the negative effect of exertion while poisoned, you can house rule that even the victim's Lore rolled cause her to lose some figures).

      
JFSlicer
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
January 2007
Re:How does "Lore rolled" apply in the case of the Spider? Tue, 27 February 2007 00:28
Thanks Eric!! That was very helpful!
      
    
Previous Topic:Gone Public - 692U - Evesham
Next Topic:Unicorns!
Goto Forum: