Forums

Search
Forums » BattleLore - English » Epic Rules - equal to command
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
ludobrabo
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Registered:
November 2004
  Epic Rules - equal to command Tue, 13 March 2007 21:32
Hi,

I'm not sure I get this rule on page 4 of the ruleset Question

What are units "equal to command"?? Does this mean that if you play a card like "for each command card you have, including this one, issue an order to......" that you count only the command cards in your hand and not the ones in the Epic Command Rack, or does it mean something else???

greetz,

Ludo
      
Titeman
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Registered:
January 2007
Re:Epic Rules - equal to command Tue, 13 March 2007 22:45
You nailed it right on the head!...
      
badger89
Junior Member
Lieutenant

Posts: 12
Registered:
March 2007
Re:Epic Rules - equal to command Fri, 16 March 2007 15:21
i play it as units equal to command cards in hand ingnoring the extra cards.
but you can still play the extra cards so you could,if you were lucky play up to 12 units at once and thats a mighty force.
      
Black Barney
Member

Posts: 39
Registered:
February 2007
Re:Epic Rules - equal to command Mon, 19 March 2007 15:57
ludobrabo wrote on Tue, 13 March 2007 16:32

Hi,

I'm not sure I get this rule on page 4 of the ruleset Question

What are units "equal to command"?? Does this mean that if you play a card like "for each command card you have, including this one, issue an order to......" that you count only the command cards in your hand and not the ones in the Epic Command Rack, or does it mean something else???

greetz,

Ludo



This is stated in the Epic rules. It says that you only count command cards in YOUR rack. So if you have a Level 3 Commander (which you should), then it'll always be 6.
      
    
Previous Topic:Trouble printing Epic Adventures - HELP!!!
Next Topic:Winning conditions Epic BattleLore
Goto Forum: