Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Rules Question - Longest Route Card
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Brummy
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
May 2004
Rules Question - Longest Route Card Sun, 09 May 2004 07:11
By reading the rule book we believe that the Longest Continuous Path card should measure routes (conections between two cities).
But after examining the little example card we have determined the the rules should have stated the longest path of train cars, not routes at all.

Please help us by clarifing which is correct or if we are just misreading the rules.

By the way, Thank You for such a wonderful game.
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Advanced Combat Training

User Pages
Posts: 3190
Registered:
October 2002
Re:Rules Question - Longest Route Card Sun, 09 May 2004 18:31
I am not sure I understand the distinction you make between routes and train cars? the routes are made of train cars layed out.
In any case the answer is "the longest continuous path of train cars without ever picking/passing on the same train car twice". So loops through a city are permitted, but only as long as you use different tracks/trains coming in/out of said city.
eric
      
Luke the Flaming
Senior Member

Posts: 270
Registered:
July 2003
Re:Rules Question - Longest Route Card Tue, 11 May 2004 14:38
You're right: add the number of train cars to discover the "lenght" of a route (and add the continuos routes of each player to assign the bonus to the player with the highest total).
      
Emcher
Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 40
Registered:
June 2004
Re:Rules Question - Longest Route Card Wed, 14 July 2004 13:55
Wait, I thought the player with the longest route gets a 10 point bonus, not the number of routes which make up the longest path. 10 point bonus is correct, right?
      
Luke the Flaming
Senior Member

Posts: 270
Registered:
July 2003
Re:Rules Question - Longest Route Card Thu, 15 July 2004 00:05
Yes, 10 points (I was only explaining HOW to calculate WHO gets the bonus Smile ).
      
    
Previous Topic:I'm back! Italian version?
Next Topic:Two Player Rule Variation
Goto Forum: