Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Pirate's Cove - English » Captain Hook question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
--JP
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

User Pages
Posts: 285
Registered:
December 2004
Captain Hook question Sun, 30 September 2007 22:10
rules state that 'If hook misses in his attack, but rolls one if the assigned numbers, then that player takes the hit.'

Does this mean that if Hook roll a 5 or 6, then only the original target is hit? or does any dice rolled, that is not a 5 or 6, have the potential to hit another pirate at the island?

My uncertainty is about the term 'misses in his attack'. Would any dice have to miss for the special power to come into play or would _all_ dice have to miss?

      
ColtsFan76
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 3326
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Captain Hook question Mon, 01 October 2007 17:48
Before the combat, if any other pirates are on that same island, they are assigned a number. If only 1 other pirate is there, then only "1" is assigned. If two players, "1" and "2" etc.

Then the die is rolled. Whatever number it is, is a hit on the pirate. So if you only had 2 other pirates on the same island, only a 5 or a 6 would hit the original target. A 1 or 2 would hit either the first or seconf pirate, respectively (thus "missing" the original target but "hitting" the innocent by-standards). And a roll of 3 or 4 is a complete miss (missing the original target and the by-standards as well).
      
player575336
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Registered:
October 2009
Re:Captain Hook question Sat, 17 October 2009 19:01
I have a question. If I have the battle card that says that I can only be hit by 6, and I use it with the Captain Hook pirate, and I'm not the target ( let's say I have assigned the numer 2 to hit me ), this means that I can't be hit by him? I couldn't find in rules something to respond to this question.
      
Taylor
Senior Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 160
Registered:
January 2004
Re:Captain Hook question Mon, 19 October 2009 00:10
I don't think this is definately clear in the rules
I would usually play this so that this would not apply.
The smokescreen card suggests to me that it is used for direct hits. In this case the shot is a missed shot that randomly hits another player so I would suggest that the spirit of the card you would still be hit.

L8R's
T
      
    
Previous Topic:Round 12 - Battle at Treasure Island
Next Topic:I have some qestions
Goto Forum: