Forums

Search
Forums » Colosseum - English » Expanding over a Resting Area allowed?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
douga
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 4
Registered:
June 2007
  Expanding over a Resting Area allowed? Thu, 25 October 2007 04:12
When you expand your arena is it allowed to expand over a resting Area?

It didn't seem right when this happened in my game.

Of course this is assuming that I am not misinterpreting the rules and that you could expand twice in one direction? i.e. that if on your first expansion which you expanded to the left, that on your next expansion you are forced to go to the right.
      
atefec
Senior Member

Posts: 318
Registered:
August 2005
Re:Expanding over a Resting Area allowed? Thu, 25 October 2007 07:28
Yes, this is allowed. Rules say, that you can choose the direction when expanding. So it's ok if you expand over a resting place with your second expansion.

This is confirmed by statement of DOW crew and the German FAQ.


      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 1597
Registered:
May 2004
Re:Expanding over a Resting Area allowed? Thu, 25 October 2007 15:54
douga wrote on Wed, 24 October 2007 20:12

When you expand your arena is it allowed to expand over a resting Area?

It didn't seem right when this happened in my game.

Of course this is assuming that I am not misinterpreting the rules and that you could expand twice in one direction? i.e. that if on your first expansion which you expanded to the left, that on your next expansion you are forced to go to the right.


Yes you are allowed to expand over a resting area.

Also, you can expand in either direction for either expansion. So if you expand to the left on your 1st expansion, you can also expand to the left on your 2nd. You just cannot READJUST your 1st expansion when doing your 2nd expansion..
      
douga
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 4
Registered:
June 2007
Re:Expanding over a Resting Area allowed? Fri, 26 October 2007 04:22
Thanks,

I wish my German was better so I could read that German!
      
atefec
Senior Member

Posts: 318
Registered:
August 2005
Re:Expanding over a Resting Area allowed? Mon, 29 October 2007 06:53
douga schrieb am Fri, 26 October 2007 04:22

Thanks,

I wish my German was better so I could read that German!


Claudia from DOW said that they are going to translate the FAQ. Hope they manage to do so when all the games exhibitions are over.
The FAQ is really helpful and it would be a good thing to make it available to our English and French friends. Christmas
      
    
Previous Topic:Trading Special Event Asset Tokens Allowed?
Next Topic:Highest score?
Goto Forum: